Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SJR0035
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SJR0035  96th General Assembly

Short Description:  SUPPORTS EFCA

Senate Sponsors
Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson - Kwame Raoul - Mattie Hunter - Iris Y. Martinez - Jacqueline Y. Collins, Michael Bond, William Delgado, Ira I. Silverstein, A. J. Wilhelmi, Deanna Demuzio, Linda Holmes, Terry Link, David Koehler, Martin A. Sandoval, Antonio Muñoz, Gary Forby, Edward D. Maloney, Emil Jones, III, Kimberly A. Lightford, Jeffrey M. Schoenberg and M. Maggie Crotty

House Sponsors
(Rep. William D. Burns - Edward J. Acevedo, Al Riley, Constance A. Howard, Marlow H. Colvin, Jehan A. Gordon, Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr., LaShawn K. Ford, Cynthia Soto, Arthur L. Turner and André M. Thapedi)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/12/2011SenateSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Shows the General Assembly's support for the provisions of the Employee Free Choice Act, which would authorize the National Labor Relations Board to certify a union as the bargaining representative when a majority of employees voluntarily sign authorization cards designating the union they wish to represent them, provide for first contract mediation and arbitration, and establish meaningful penalties for violations of a worker's freedom to choose a union.

DateChamber Action
  2/25/2009SenateFiled with Secretary
  2/25/2009SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/4/2009SenateAssigned to Labor
  3/11/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael Bond
  3/12/2009SenateHeld in Labor
  3/18/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William Delgado
  3/18/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ira I. Silverstein
  3/19/2009SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Kwame Raoul
  3/20/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. A. J. Wilhelmi
  3/25/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  3/25/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Deanna Demuzio
  3/25/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  3/25/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Terry Link
  3/25/2009SenateSponsor Removed Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  3/26/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  3/26/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  3/26/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  3/26/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  3/26/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Edward D. Maloney
  3/26/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Emil Jones, III
  3/27/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  3/30/2009SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  3/31/2009SenateBe Adopted Labor; 007-003-000
  3/31/2009SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions April 1, 2009
  3/31/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jeffrey M. Schoenberg
  4/21/2009SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. M. Maggie Crotty
  4/22/2009SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  4/22/2009SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  4/22/2009SenateResolution Adopted; 033-021-000
  4/22/2009HouseArrived in House
  4/24/2009HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. William D. Burns
  4/28/2009HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Constance A. Howard
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Marlow H. Colvin
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan A. Gordon
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  4/29/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. LaShawn K. Ford
  4/30/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  5/1/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur L. Turner
  5/5/2009HouseAdded Alternate Co-Sponsor Rep. André M. Thapedi
  1/12/2011SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top