Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0807
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HR0807  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  JOHN LEWIS DAY

House Sponsors
Rep. Joyce Mason - Emanuel "Chris" Welch - Rita Mayfield - Maurice A. West, II - Sonya M. Harper, Diane Blair-Sherlock, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Margaret Croke, Anna Moeller, Ann M. Williams, Jenn Ladisch Douglass, Carol Ammons, Anne Stava-Murray, Matt Hanson, Thaddeus Jones, Sharon Chung, Mary Gill, Laura Faver Dias, Suzanne M. Ness, Debbie Meyers-Martin, Nabeela Syed, Kevin John Olickal, Janet Yang Rohr, La Shawn K. Ford, Camille Y. Lilly, Kevin Schmidt and Cyril Nichols

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/25/2024HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares February 21, 2024 as John Lewis Day in the State of Illinois to honor the life and legacy of American hero and civil rights leader John Robert Lewis.

DateChamber Action
  5/17/2024HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Joyce Mason
  5/20/2024HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jenn Ladisch Douglass
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Matt Hanson
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sharon Chung
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Gill
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne M. Ness
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nabeela Syed
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  5/20/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  5/21/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel "Chris" Welch
  5/24/2024HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  5/24/2024HouseMotion Filed to Suspend Rule 21 State Government Administration Committee; Rep. Elizabeth "Lisa" Hernandez
  5/24/2024HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 21 - Prevailed by Voice Vote
  5/24/2024HouseRecommends Be Adopted State Government Administration Committee; 008-000-000
  5/24/2024HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/25/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  5/25/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cyril Nichols
  5/25/2024HouseResolution Adopted

Back To Top