Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJRCA0002
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HJRCA0002  98th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson - Barbara Flynn Currie - Elgie R. Sims, Jr. - Linda Chapa LaVia, Robyn Gabel, Esther Golar, Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr., Emanuel Chris Welch, Lou Lang, Kenneth Dunkin, Keith Farnham, Monique D. Davis, William Davis, Kelly M. Cassidy, Ann Williams, Mike Smiddy, Rita Mayfield, Elizabeth Hernandez, Cynthia Soto, La Shawn K. Ford and Greg Harris

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/3/2014HouseTabled Pursuant to Rule 46
ILCON Art. IX, Sec. 3 

Synopsis As Introduced
Proposes to amend the Revenue Article of the Illinois Constitution. Provides that individual income taxes may be at a graduated or a non-graduated rate. Provides that any such tax imposed on corporations shall be at a non-graduated rate, not to exceed the average of the lowest and highest individual rates by more than a ratio of 8 to 5. Effective upon being declared adopted.

DateChamber Action
  1/8/2013HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  1/9/2013HouseRead in Full a First Time
  1/9/2013HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/23/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  1/23/2013HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/19/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  2/19/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  2/19/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  2/21/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Esther Golar
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr.
  2/26/2013HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/26/2013HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/27/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  3/5/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith Farnham
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann Williams
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Smiddy
  3/7/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  4/18/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/18/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  4/18/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  6/20/2013HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Greg Harris
  5/3/2014HouseTabled Pursuant to Rule 46

Back To Top