Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5009
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5009  101st General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy - Elizabeth Hernandez - William Davis, Ann M. Williams, Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer, David A. Welter, Bob Morgan, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Mary Edly-Allen, Michelle Mussman, Edgar Gonzalez, Jr., Will Guzzardi, Mark L. Walker, Karina Villa, Robyn Gabel, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Maurice A. West, II, Lindsey LaPointe, Barbara Hernandez and Lakesia Collins

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
New Act
50 ILCS 750/4from Ch. 134, par. 34

Synopsis As Introduced
Creates the Community Emergency Services and Support Act. Provides that every unit of local government that provides emergency medical services for individuals with physical health needs must also provide appropriate emergency response services to individuals experiencing a mental or behavioral health emergency. Amends the Emergency Telephone System Act to make conforming changes.

DateChamber Action
  2/13/2020HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/18/2020HouseFirst Reading
  2/18/2020HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  2/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Edly-Allen
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Edgar Gonzalez, Jr.
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/4/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  3/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  3/12/2020HouseAssigned to Mental Health Committee
  6/23/2020HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  8/12/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  9/14/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  11/3/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lakesia Collins
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top