Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4131
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4131  101st General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Monica Bristow - Nathan D. Reitz - Terra Costa Howard - Mark L. Walker - Katie Stuart, Daniel Didech, Deb Conroy, Diane Pappas, Michael Halpin, Justin Slaughter, Barbara Hernandez, Jonathan Carroll, Joyce Mason, Michelle Mussman, Curtis J. Tarver, II, Karina Villa, Frances Ann Hurley, Natalie A. Manley, Lance Yednock, Kelly M. Cassidy, Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer and Mary Edly-Allen

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 115/1from Ch. 63, par. 14

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Compensation Act. Provides that beginning with the first payroll of the 102nd General Assembly, the compensation to be paid per year to members of the General Assembly, including additional sums payable per year to officers of the General Assembly, shall be paid bi-monthly. Provides that members who resign before completing the entire term in office shall be compensated on a prorated basis. Provides that members completing the term of a vacancy shall be compensated on a prorated basis. Makes conforming changes.

DateChamber Action
  1/16/2020HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Monica Bristow
  1/16/2020HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Nathan D. Reitz
  1/16/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  1/16/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  1/16/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  1/16/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  1/16/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Pappas
  1/16/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  1/16/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  1/16/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  1/16/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  1/17/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Nathan D. Reitz
  1/17/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  1/17/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  1/17/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  1/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II
  1/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  1/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  1/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  1/22/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lance Yednock
  1/22/2020HouseFirst Reading
  1/22/2020HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/19/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  2/19/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  3/3/2020HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  5/21/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Edly-Allen
  6/23/2020HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top