Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB2894
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB2894  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Tony McCombie - Joe Sosnowski, Steven A. Andersson, Dan Brady, Thomas Morrison, Lindsay Parkhurst, Fred Crespo, Michael Halpin, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., John C. D'Amico, Jeanne M Ives, David McSweeney, Steven Reick, Dave Severin, Daniel Swanson, Kathleen Willis, Peter Breen, Tom Demmer, Jim Durkin, Robert Martwick, Frances Ann Hurley, Emanuel Chris Welch and Norine K. Hammond

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 200/15-172

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Property Tax Code. Provides that the income limitation for the Senior Citizens Assessment Freeze Homestead Exemption is: (1) $55,000 in taxable years 2008 through 2016; (2) $60,000 in taxable years 2017 through 2020; and (3) $65,000 in taxable year 2021 and thereafter (currently, $55,000 for taxable year 2008 and thereafter). Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/9/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tony McCombie
  2/9/2017HouseFirst Reading
  2/9/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/10/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  2/10/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
  2/10/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  2/22/2017HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeanne M Ives
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Peter Breen
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  3/1/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/9/2017HouseTo Property Tax Subcommittee
  3/31/2017HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top