Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0692
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0692  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. David S. Olsen - Martin J. Moylan - Robert Rita - Christine Winger - Natalie A. Manley, Peter Breen, Stephanie A. Kifowit, David A. Welter, Frances Ann Hurley, Tony McCombie, Robert Martwick, Barbara Wheeler, Lindsay Parkhurst, Nick Sauer, Kelly M. Cassidy, Michelle Mussman, Anna Moeller, Margo McDermed, Allen Skillicorn, Kelly M. Burke, Al Riley and Jonathan Carroll

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
625 ILCS 5/6-305from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 6-305

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Vehicle Code. Provides that a rental company shall not charge a renter any fee, surcharge, or fine amount that is more than twice the toll amount charged to the rental company's I-Pass or E-ZPass account for the renter's use of the rental vehicle on a toll highway operated by the Illinois State Toll Highway Authority. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/25/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. David S. Olsen
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Christine Winger
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Peter Breen
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
  1/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  1/25/2017HouseFirst Reading
  1/25/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  1/30/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nick Sauer
  1/30/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  1/30/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  1/30/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  2/1/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  2/8/2017HouseAssigned to Tollway Oversight Committee
  2/8/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  2/8/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  3/7/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  3/31/2017HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  12/7/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top