Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB5868
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB5868  101st General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Ann M. Williams - Nicholas K. Smith - Robyn Gabel - Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. - Jonathan Carroll, Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, John Connor, Stephanie A. Kifowit, Lindsey LaPointe, Terra Costa Howard, Kathleen Willis, Kelly M. Burke, Joyce Mason, Bob Morgan, Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer, Kelly M. Cassidy, Eva Dina Delgado, Sue Scherer, Mary Edly-Allen and Daniel Didech

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
25 ILCS 5/1from Ch. 63, par. 1

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the General Assembly Organization Act. Provides that in times of pestilence or an emergency resulting from a domestic or foreign terrorist attack, members of the General Assembly may participate remotely and cast votes in sessions, by joint proclamation of the Speaker of the House of Representatives and the President of the Senate, and committees of either the House of Representatives or Senate may participate remotely pursuant to the rules of the chamber. Provides that the House of Representatives and the Senate shall adopt rules for remote participation. Makes conforming changes. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  12/21/2020HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Ann M. Williams
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Connor
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan "Yoni" Pizer
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva Dina Delgado
  12/23/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  12/30/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Edly-Allen
  1/4/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  1/8/2021HouseFirst Reading
  1/8/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top