Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB0576
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB0576  100th General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Melinda Bush - Heather A. Steans - Toi W. Hutchinson - Julie A. Morrison - Omar Aquino, Linda Holmes, Kimberly A. Lightford, Daniel Biss, Cristina Castro, Mattie Hunter, Patricia Van Pelt, Bill Cunningham, Antonio Muñoz, Michael E. Hastings, Terry Link, Pat McGuire, John G. Mulroe, Ira I. Silverstein, John J. Cullerton, Don Harmon, Iris Y. Martinez, Thomas Cullerton and Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant

House Sponsors
(Rep. Sam Yingling)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/9/2019SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
750 ILCS 16/1

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Non-Support Punishment Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the Act's short title.

Senate Floor Amendment No. 1
Deletes reference to:
750 ILCS 16/1
Adds reference to:
775 ILCS 5/2-101from Ch. 68, par. 2-101

Replaces everything after the enacting clause. Amends the Illinois Human Rights Act. Deletes language providing that "employee" does not include members of the immediate personal staffs of elected public officials. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/24/2017SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. John J. Cullerton
  1/24/2017SenateFirst Reading
  1/24/2017SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/9/2017SenateAssigned to Executive
  3/16/2017SenateDo Pass Executive; 014-000-000
  3/16/2017SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 2nd Reading March 28, 2017
  3/28/2017SenateSecond Reading
  3/28/2017SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading March 29, 2017
  4/25/2017SenateRe-referred to Assignments
  2/6/2018SenateApproved for Consideration Assignments
  2/6/2018SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading February 7, 2018
  2/21/2018SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Filed with Secretary by Sen. Melinda Bush
  2/21/2018SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Referred to Assignments
  2/21/2018SenateChief Sponsor Changed to Sen. Melinda Bush
  2/21/2018SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Assignments Refers to Executive
  2/21/2018SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Heather A. Steans
  2/21/2018SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  2/21/2018SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  2/21/2018SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Omar Aquino
  2/21/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  2/21/2018SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Recommend Do Adopt Executive; 016-000-000
  2/21/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Daniel Biss
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Cristina Castro
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Mattie Hunter
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Patricia Van Pelt
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Terry Link
  2/22/2018SenateRecalled to Second Reading
  2/22/2018SenateSenate Floor Amendment No. 1 Adopted; Bush
  2/22/2018SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading February 27, 2018
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pat McGuire
  2/22/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John G. Mulroe
  2/23/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ira I. Silverstein
  2/26/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John J. Cullerton
  2/26/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Don Harmon
  2/27/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  2/28/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Thomas Cullerton
  2/28/2018SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant
  2/28/2018SenateThird Reading - Passed; 056-000-000
  2/28/2018HouseArrived in House
  2/28/2018HouseChief House Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  3/1/2018HouseFirst Reading
  3/1/2018HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/21/2018HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  5/18/2018HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/9/2019SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top