Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4840
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4840  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jeanne M Ives, Barbara Wheeler, Sheri Jesiel, Margo McDermed, Rita Mayfield, Linda Chapa LaVia, Peter Breen, Mark Batinick, Reginald Phillips, Brad Halbrook, Mike Fortner, Allen Skillicorn, Randy E. Frese, John M. Cabello, Jerry Lee Long, Tim Butler, Terri Bryant and Michael P. McAuliffe

Last Action
DateChamber Action

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
5 ILCS 430/1-5
5 ILCS 430/5-70 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the State Officials and Employees Ethics Act. Provides for specified rights of complainants under the Act. Defines terms. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/14/2018HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jeanne M Ives
  2/14/2018HouseFirst Reading
  2/14/2018HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  2/28/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Peter Breen
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Reginald Phillips
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Lee Long
  3/6/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
  3/21/2018HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
  4/11/2018HouseMotion Filed to Discharge Committee Executive Committee; Rep. Jeanne M Ives
  4/12/2018HouseMotion Filed to Suspend Rule 21 Executive Committee; Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  4/12/2018HouseMotion to Suspend Rule 21 - Prevailed
  4/13/2018HouseMotion Do Not Pass Executive Committee; 009-000-000
  4/13/2018HouseTabled Pursuant to Rule 22(g)-5
  4/19/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
  4/19/2018HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe

Back To Top