Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4126
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB4126  102nd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II - Elizabeth Hernandez, Dave Vella, Eva Dina Delgado, Amy Grant, Kelly M. Burke, Barbara Hernandez, Michael J. Zalewski, Rita Mayfield, Sonya M. Harper, Daniel Didech, Margaret Croke, Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar, Nicholas K. Smith, Jawaharial Williams, Debbie Meyers-Martin, John C. D'Amico, Blaine Wilhour, Tom Demmer, Steven Reick, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Carol Ammons and Mike Murphy

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  9/3/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 40/40

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Invest in Kids Act. Makes a formatting change to create a first priority group for eligible students who received a scholarship from a scholarship granting organization during the previous school year. Provides that qualified schools may establish a maximum scholarship amount, which may not exceed the necessary costs and fees for attendance at the qualified school. Provides that the qualified school shall notify the scholarship granting organization of its necessary costs and fees as well as any maximum scholarship amount set by the school. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  8/17/2021HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II
  9/3/2021HouseFirst Reading
  9/3/2021HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/1/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Vella
  10/4/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  10/4/2021HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  10/5/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eva Dina Delgado
  10/6/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  10/6/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  10/6/2021HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  10/6/2021HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  10/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Grant
  10/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  10/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  10/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  10/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  10/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  10/7/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  10/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margaret Croke
  10/12/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Angelica Guerrero-Cuellar
  10/14/2021HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  10/14/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  10/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jawaharial Williams
  10/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
  10/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
  10/18/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  10/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
  10/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  10/19/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  10/26/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  10/27/2021HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Murphy

Back To Top