Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3056
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB3056  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Margo McDermed - Emily McAsey - Will Guzzardi, Grant Wehrli, David A. Welter, Anthony DeLuca, Natalie A. Manley, Stephanie A. Kifowit, David S. Olsen, Lindsay Parkhurst, Lawrence Walsh, Jr., Mark Batinick, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Emanuel Chris Welch, Robyn Gabel, Patricia R. Bellock, Mary E. Flowers, LaToya Greenwood, Anna Moeller, Linda Chapa LaVia, Silvana Tabares, Justin Slaughter, Mike Fortner, Ann M. Williams, Daniel J. Burke, Elizabeth Hernandez, Steven A. Andersson, Laura Fine and Theresa Mah

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
415 ILCS 5/22.51
415 ILCS 5/22.51a

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Environmental Protection Act. Provides that within one year after the effective date of the amendatory Act, the Pollution Control Board shall adopt amendments to the rules adopted under specified provisions to require groundwater monitoring at all clean construction or demolition debris fill operations and all uncontaminated soil fill operations. Provides that the groundwater monitoring requirements adopted pursuant to specified provisions shall be designed to detect and prevent exceedances of the Board's Class I groundwater quality standards. Provides that the amended rules may also provide exceptions or exclusions from groundwater monitoring during active dewatering at a clean construction or demolition debris fill operation or uncontaminated soil fill operation. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/9/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Margo McDermed
  2/9/2017HouseFirst Reading
  2/9/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/22/2017HouseAssigned to Environment
  2/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
  2/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
  3/7/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Emily McAsey
  3/7/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  3/8/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  3/9/2017HouseTo Environmental Regulations Subcommittee
  3/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/23/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/31/2017HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  4/6/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top