Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0304
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HR0304  100th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Al Riley - Carol Ammons - Litesa E. Wallace, Camille Y. Lilly, Elaine Nekritz, Robyn Gabel, Linda Chapa LaVia, Justin Slaughter, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., William Davis, Sonya M. Harper, Arthur Turner, Anna Moeller, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., La Shawn K. Ford, Emanuel Chris Welch, LaToya Greenwood, Sue Scherer, Deb Conroy and Natalie A. Manley

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  6/25/2017HouseResolution Adopted

Synopsis As Introduced
Encourages all officers and employees of the Illinois State Board of Education, the Illinois Department of Human Services, the Administrative Office of the Courts, and the Illinois Department of Corrections to become informed regarding well-documented detrimental short-term and long-term impacts to children and adults from serious traumatic childhood experiences; and implement evidence-based interventions and practices that are proven to be successful in developing resiliency in children and adults currently suffering from trauma-related disorders to help them recover from their trauma and function at their full capacity and potential in school, the workplace, and community, family, and interpersonal relationships.

DateChamber Action
  4/14/2017HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Al Riley
  4/24/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  4/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  4/25/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
  5/9/2017HouseAssigned to Mental Health Committee
  5/12/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
  5/16/2017HouseRecommends Be Adopted Mental Health Committee; 016-000-000
  5/17/2017HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  5/17/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  5/17/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  6/25/2017HouseResolution Adopted

Back To Top