Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0220
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0220  100th General Assembly

Short Description:  MOTOR FUEL-LOCAL GOV DBE

House Sponsors
Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth - Elgie R. Sims, Jr. - William Davis, Silvana Tabares, Thaddeus Jones, Camille Y. Lilly, Emanuel Chris Welch, Juliana Stratton and Natalie A. Manley

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
20 ILCS 2705/2705-615 new
35 ILCS 505/8from Ch. 120, par. 424

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Motor Fuel Tax Law. Provides that, beginning on July 1, 2018, no municipality, county, or road district that received motor fuel tax distributions totaling more than $100,000 in the previous State fiscal year shall receive a future distribution of motor fuel tax moneys unless that municipality, county, or road district implements a disadvantaged business enterprise program setting goals for the inclusion of minority, disadvantaged, and female-owned businesses in the procurement of contracts. Provides that those programs must be certified by the Department of Transportation and shall (i) cover both professional services and construction procurement and (ii) be substantially similar to the Department of Transportation's disadvantaged business enterprise program for the region in which the municipality, county, or road district is located. Amends the Department of Transportation Law of the Civil Administrative Code of Illinois. Provides that the Department of Transportation shall assist municipalities, counties, and road districts in implementing those programs and shall submit certain information to those municipalities, counties, and road districts.

DateChamber Action
  12/6/2016HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  1/11/2017HouseFirst Reading
  1/11/2017HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/25/2017HouseAssigned to Transportation: Regulation, Roads & Bridges Committee
  1/31/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
  1/31/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  2/24/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  2/27/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  3/7/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
  3/10/2017HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  3/15/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  3/22/2017HouseTo Motor Fuel Analysis Subcommittee
  3/23/2017HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  3/31/2017HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/8/2019HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top