Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0020
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HJR0020  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz - Katie Stuart, Terra Costa Howard, Ann M. Williams, Robyn Gabel, Rita Mayfield, Daniel Didech, Michelle Mussman, Carol Ammons, Janet Yang Rohr, Matt Hanson, Nabeela Syed, Anna Moeller, Gregg Johnson, Barbara Hernandez and Mary Gill

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Laura Fine - Mary Edly-Allen - Christopher Belt, Bill Cunningham, Adriane Johnson, Rachel Ventura, Celina Villanueva, Robert Peters, Ann Gillespie, Julie A. Morrison, Doris Turner, Steve Stadelman, Laura Ellman, Sara Feigenholtz, Suzy Glowiak Hilton, Paul Faraci, Kimberly A. Lightford, Karina Villa and David Koehler)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  5/19/2023HouseAdopted Both Houses

Synopsis As Introduced
Urges the Administration of President Biden to publish and certify without delay the Equal Rights Amendment as the Twenty-Eighth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution. Urges Congress to pass a joint resolution affirming the Equal Rights Amendment as the Twenty-Eighth Amendment. Calls on other states to join in this action by passing the same or similar resolutions.

DateChamber Action
  2/22/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz
  2/23/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/7/2023HouseAssigned to Immigration & Human Rights Committee
  3/13/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/15/2023HouseRecommends Be Adopted Immigration & Human Rights Committee; 008-004-000
  3/16/2023HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  3/20/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
  3/20/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  3/21/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
  3/27/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  3/27/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  3/28/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/30/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/30/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  4/19/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Matt Hanson
  4/19/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nabeela Syed
  4/19/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  4/19/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregg Johnson
  4/19/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  4/19/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Gill
  5/2/2023HouseResolution Adopted
  5/3/2023SenateArrive in Senate
  5/3/2023SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Laura Fine
  5/3/2023SenateReferred to Assignments
  5/9/2023SenateAssigned to Executive
  5/15/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Mary Edly-Allen
  5/16/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Bill Cunningham
  5/17/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Christopher Belt
  5/17/2023SenateBe Adopted Executive; 009-002-000
  5/17/2023SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of Secretary's Desk Resolutions May 18, 2023
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Adriane Johnson
  5/19/2023SenateResolution Adopted
  5/19/2023HouseAdopted Both Houses
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Rachel Ventura
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Celina Villanueva
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Robert Peters
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Ann Gillespie
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Julie A. Morrison
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Doris Turner
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Steve Stadelman
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Laura Ellman
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Sara Feigenholtz
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Suzy Glowiak Hilton
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Paul Faraci
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Kimberly A. Lightford
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. Karina Villa
  5/19/2023SenateAdded as Alternate Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler

Back To Top