Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for SB0662
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of SB0662  102nd General Assembly


Senate Sponsors
Sen. Martin A. Sandoval - David Koehler - Pamela J. Althoff - Wm. Sam McCann, John M. Sullivan, Iris Y. Martinez, Michael E. Hastings, William Delgado, Christine Radogno, Neil Anderson, Dale A. Righter, Kyle McCarter, Pat McGuire, William R. Haine, Jason A. Barickman, Ira I. Silverstein, Karen McConnaughay, Gary Forby, Linda Holmes, Dave Syverson and Napoleon Harris, III

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017SenateSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
625 ILCS 5/3-402.1from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 3-402.1
625 ILCS 5/20-101from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 20-101
625 ILCS 5/3-815.1 rep.

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Vehicle Code. Repeals a provision providing for the collection of an annual commercial distribution fee on vehicles of the second division weighing more than 8,000 pounds. Makes conforming changes. Effective July 1, 2016.

DateChamber Action
  1/28/2015SenateFiled with Secretary by Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  1/28/2015SenateFirst Reading
  1/28/2015SenateReferred to Assignments
  2/5/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. David Koehler
  2/11/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Pamela J. Althoff
  2/11/2015SenateAssigned to Revenue
  2/18/2015SenateAdded as Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Wm. Sam McCann
  2/19/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. John M. Sullivan
  2/24/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  2/26/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  3/3/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William Delgado
  3/3/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Christine Radogno
  3/5/2015SenateTo Subcommittee on Special Issues (RV)
  3/19/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Neil Anderson
  3/25/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dale A. Righter
  3/26/2015SenatePostponed - Revenue Subcommittee on Special Issues
  3/27/2015SenateRule 2-10 Committee Deadline Established As April 24, 2015
  4/24/2015SenateRule 2-10 Committee/3rd Reading Deadline Established As May 15, 2015
  5/4/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Kyle McCarter
  5/6/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Pat McGuire
  5/6/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. William R. Haine
  5/15/2015SenateRule 2-10 Committee/3rd Reading Deadline Established As May 31, 2015
  5/20/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason A. Barickman
  5/21/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Ira I. Silverstein
  5/21/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Karen McConnaughay
  5/21/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Gary Forby
  5/29/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Linda Holmes
  5/30/2015SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Dave Syverson
  10/10/2015SenatePursuant to Senate Rule 3-9(b) / Referred to Assignments
  1/19/2016SenateAdded as Co-Sponsor Sen. Napoleon Harris, III
  1/10/2017SenateSession Sine Die

Back To Top