Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB0322
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB0322  101st General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. David McSweeney - Jonathan Carroll - Sam Yingling - Rita Mayfield - Mary E. Flowers, Deanne M. Mazzochi, Dan Caulkins, Martin J. Moylan, Allen Skillicorn, Darren Bailey, Chris Miller, Andrew S. Chesney, John M. Cabello, Blaine Wilhour, Joe Sosnowski, Brad Halbrook, David A. Welter, Patrick Windhorst, Margo McDermed, Thomas Morrison, Steven Reick, Maurice A. West, II, Katie Stuart, Monica Bristow, Natalie A. Manley, Nathan D. Reitz, Michelle Mussman, Karina Villa, Mark Batinick, Aaron M. Ortiz, Daniel Didech, Barbara Hernandez, Lamont J. Robinson, Jr., Jay Hoffman, Terra Costa Howard, Anna Moeller, Mary Edly-Allen, Randy E. Frese, Nicholas K. Smith and Carol Ammons

Senate Sponsors
(Sen. Emil Jones, III - Jason Plummer - Jacqueline Y. Collins)

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
625 ILCS 5/11-208from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 11-208
625 ILCS 5/11-208.6
30 ILCS 805/8.43 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Vehicle Code. Provides that, after January 1, 2020, no non-home rule unit within the counties of Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake, Madison, McHenry, St. Clair, and Will may enact or continue to enforce an ordinance for an automated traffic law enforcement system to enforce violations of intersection traffic control signals. Makes corresponding changes. Amends the State Mandates Act to require implementation without reimbursement from the State.

House Committee Amendment No. 1
Provides that the amendatory Act is operative on January 1, 2021 (instead of January 1, 2020).

DateChamber Action
  1/10/2019HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. David McSweeney
  1/10/2019HouseFirst Reading
  1/10/2019HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/23/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
  2/5/2019HouseAssigned to Transportation: Vehicles & Safety Committee
  3/19/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deanne M. Mazzochi
  3/29/2019HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  10/3/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  10/4/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  10/28/2019HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  11/4/2019HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  1/28/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  1/29/2020HouseAssigned to Transportation: Vehicles & Safety Committee
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darren Bailey
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Margo McDermed
  1/29/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
  1/31/2020HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. David McSweeney
  1/31/2020HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  1/31/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  2/3/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
  2/4/2020HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Transportation: Vehicles & Safety Committee
  2/5/2020HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Adopted in Transportation: Vehicles & Safety Committee; by Voice Vote
  2/5/2020HouseDo Pass as Amended / Short Debate Transportation: Vehicles & Safety Committee; 011-000-000
  2/5/2020HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
  2/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  2/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monica Bristow
  2/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
  2/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nathan D. Reitz
  2/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  2/5/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
  2/6/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
  2/6/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Aaron M. Ortiz
  2/6/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  2/6/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Hernandez
  2/6/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
  2/7/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
  2/7/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  2/19/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
  2/25/2020HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
  2/25/2020HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
  2/25/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary Edly-Allen
  2/25/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  2/25/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
  2/26/2020HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  2/26/2020HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Unlimited Debate
  2/26/2020House60 Votes Required
  2/26/2020HouseThird Reading - Short Debate - Passed 084-004-005
  2/26/2020HouseMotion Filed to Reconsider Vote Rep. David McSweeney
  3/4/2020HouseMotion to Reconsider Vote - Withdrawn Rep. David McSweeney
  3/4/2020SenateArrive in Senate
  3/4/2020SenatePlaced on Calendar Order of First Reading
  3/4/2020SenateChief Senate Sponsor Sen. Emil Jones, III
  3/4/2020SenateFirst Reading
  3/4/2020SenateReferred to Assignments
  3/4/2020SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jason Plummer
  3/4/2020SenateAdded as Alternate Chief Co-Sponsor Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  1/13/2021HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top