

HR1279 LRB099 21991 MST 49086 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Naperville Central 4 High School boys water polo team, the Redhawks, on winning the 5 2016 Illinois High School Association State Championship in 6 water polo; and
- WHEREAS, The Redhawks defeated Stevenson High School on May 21, 2016 to capture their first ever State title in water polo; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The Redhawks completed a perfect season on their 11 march to the championship; and
- WHEREAS, The Redhawks are Eric Stablein, Kyle Mallen, Scott
 Piper, Philip Emden, Kyle Jackson, Brian Calabrese, Nick
 Walker, Matt Reagan, Nolan Vaughn, Chip Howenstine, Michael
 Stern, Lucas Nervig, Benjamin Russo, Kent Emden, Griffen
 Lebeau, Collin Wrobel, Matthew Wooten, and Dominic May;
 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
 congratulate the Naperville Central High School boys water polo
 team, the Redhawks, on winning the 2016 Illinois High School

- 1 Association State Championship in water polo and we wish them
- 2 many more successful years; and be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 4 presented to the Redhawks as an expression of our esteem and
- 5 respect.