

HR1126

LRB099 21291 GRL 46966 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the members of the LeRoy 4 High School Panthers boys basketball team on the occasion of 5 winning the IHSA Class 1A Boys Basketball State Championship; 6 and

7 WHEREAS, The LeRoy Panthers defeated Chicago Leo 38-35 to 8 secure victory in the IHSA Class 1A Boys Basketball State 9 Championship; the team ended their season with a phenomenal 10 28-5 record; and

WHEREAS, This victory marks the first IHSA Boys Basketball
State Championship victory for the LeRoy Panthers; and

13 WHEREAS, The members of the LeRoy Panthers are Nick Albert, 14 Trae Moberly, Cade Clarke, Andrew Umstattd, Dalton Noe, Trey 15 Meyer, Paul Brent, Noah Perry, Matt Chastain, Teddy Harms, 16 Brett Egan, Logan Meaders, Cody Morgan, Dylan Knudsen, and Nick 17 Perry; the team's head coach is Mark Edmundson and the 18 assistant coaches are Wayne Meyer, Miles Morris, and Brady 19 Fritcher; and

20 WHEREAS, The members of the LeRoy Panthers serve as models 21 of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people of the HR1126 -2- LRB099 21291 GRL 46966 r State of Illinois; therefore, be it

1

2 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 3 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 4 congratulate the members of the LeRoy High School Panthers boys 5 basketball team on the occasion of winning the IHSA Class 1A 6 Boys Basketball State Championship and wish them continued 7 success and happiness in the future; and be it further

8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 9 presented to the LeRoy High School Panthers boys basketball 10 team as a symbol of our esteem and respect.