1	AN	ACT	concerning	criminal	law.

2	Be	it	enacted	by	the	People	of	the	State	of	Illinois,
3	represe	nte	d in the (Gene	eral A	ssembly	· :				

4	Section	5.	The	Criminal	Code	of	2012	is	amended by	adding
5	Section 24-3	Ва	s fo	llows:						

(720 ILCS 5/24-3B new)

6

16

17

18

19

- 7 <u>Sec. 24-3B. Firearms trafficking.</u>
- 8 (a) A person commits firearms trafficking when he or she
 9 has not been issued a currently valid Firearm Owner's
- 10 <u>Identification Card and knowingly:</u>
- 11 (1) brings, or causes to be brought, into this State, a

 12 firearm or firearm ammunition for the purpose of sale,

 13 delivery, or transfer to any other person or with the

 14 intent to sell, deliver, or transfer the firearm or firearm

 15 ammunition to any other person; or
 - (2) brings, or causes to be brought, into this State, a firearm and firearm ammunition for the purpose of sale, delivery, or transfer to any other person or with the intent to sell, deliver, or transfer the firearm and firearm ammunition to any other person.
- 21 (b) Sentence.
- 22 (1) Firearms trafficking is a Class 1 felony for which 23 the person, if sentenced to a term of imprisonment, shall

- be sentenced to not less than 4 years and not more than 20 1 2 years.
- 3 (2) Firearms trafficking by a person who has been previously convicted of firearms trafficking, gunrunning, 4 or a felony offense for the unlawful sale, delivery, or 5 transfer of a firearm or firearm ammunition in this State 6 7 or another jurisdiction is a Class X felony.
- 8 Section 10. The Unified Code of Corrections is amended by 9 changing Section 5-5-3 as follows:
- 10 (730 ILCS 5/5-5-3) (from Ch. 38, par. 1005-5-3)
- 11 Sec. 5-5-3. Disposition.
- 12 (a) (Blank).
- 13 (b) (Blank).
- 14 (c) (1) (Blank).
- 15 (2) A period of probation, a term of periodic imprisonment or conditional discharge shall not be imposed for the following 16 offenses. The court shall sentence the offender to not less 17 than the minimum term of imprisonment set forth in this Code 18 19 for the following offenses, and may order a fine or restitution 20 or both in conjunction with such term of imprisonment:
- 21 (A) First degree murder where the death penalty is not 22 imposed.
- 23 (B) Attempted first degree murder.
- 24 (C) A Class X felony.

- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- 5 6
- 7
- 8
- 9
- 10
- 11 12
- 13
- 14 15
- 16
- 17
- 18
- 19 20
- 21 22
- 23
- 24 25
- 26

- (D) A violation of Section 401.1 or 407 of the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, or a violation of subdivision (c) (1.5) or (c) (2) of Section 401 of that Act which relates to more than 5 grams of a substance containing cocaine, fentanyl, or an analog thereof.
- (D-5) A violation of subdivision (c)(1) of Section 401 of the Illinois Controlled Substances Act which relates to 3 or more grams of a substance containing heroin or an analog thereof.
- (E) A violation of Section 5.1 or 9 of the Cannabis Control Act.
- (F) A Class 2 or greater felony if the offender had been convicted of a Class 2 or greater felony, including any state or federal conviction for an offense that contained, at the time it was committed, the same elements as an offense now (the date of the offense committed after the prior Class 2 or greater felony) classified as a Class 2 or greater felony, within 10 years of the date on which the offender committed the offense for which he or she is being sentenced, except as otherwise provided in Section 40-10 of the Alcoholism and Other Drug Abuse and Dependency Act.
- (F-5) A violation of Section 24-1, 24-1.1, or 24-1.6 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 for which imprisonment is prescribed in those Sections.
 - (G) Residential burglary, except as otherwise provided

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

in Section 40-10 of the Alcoholism and Other Drug Abuse and 1 2 Dependency Act.

- (H) Criminal sexual assault.
- (I) Aggravated battery of a senior citizen as described in Section 12-4.6 or subdivision (a)(4) of Section 12-3.05 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012.
- (J) A forcible felony if the offense was related to the activities of an organized gang.

Before July 1, 1994, for the purposes of this paragraph, "organized gang" means an association of 5 or persons, with an established hierarchy, that more encourages members of the association to perpetrate crimes or provides support to the members of the association who do commit crimes.

Beginning July 1, 1994, for the purposes of this paragraph, "organized gang" has the meaning ascribed to it in Section 10 of the Illinois Streetgang Terrorism Omnibus Prevention Act.

- (K) Vehicular hijacking.
- (L) A second or subsequent conviction for the offense of hate crime when the underlying offense upon which the hate crime is based is felony aggravated assault or felony mob action.
- (M) A second or subsequent conviction for the offense of institutional vandalism if the damage to the property exceeds \$300.

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

- (N) A Class 3 felony violation of paragraph (1) of 1 2 subsection (a) of Section 2 of the Firearm Owners Identification Card Act. 3
 - (O) A violation of Section 12-6.1 or 12-6.5 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012.
 - (P) A violation of paragraph (1), (2), (3), (4), (5), or (7) of subsection (a) of Section 11-20.1 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012.
 - (O) A violation of subsection (b) or (b-5) of Section 20-1, Section 20-1.2, or Section 20-1.3 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012.
 - (R) A violation of Section 24-3A of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012.
 - (S) (Blank).
 - (T)A second or subsequent violation the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act.
 - (U) A second or subsequent violation of Section 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle Code committed while his or her driver's license, permit, or privilege was revoked because of a violation of Section 9-3 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012, relating to the offense of reckless homicide, or a similar provision of a law of another state.
 - (V) A violation of paragraph (4) of subsection (c) of Section 11-20.1B or paragraph (4) of subsection (c) of Section 11-20.3 of the Criminal Code of 1961, or paragraph

- 1 (6) of subsection (a) of Section 11-20.1 of the Criminal 2 Code of 2012 when the victim is under 13 years of age and
- 3 the defendant has previously been convicted under the laws
- 4 of this State or any other state of the offense of child
- 5 pornography, aggravated child pornography, aggravated
- 6 criminal sexual abuse, aggravated criminal sexual assault,
- 7 predatory criminal sexual assault of a child, or any of the
- 8 offenses formerly known as rape, deviate sexual assault,
- 9 indecent liberties with a child, or aggravated indecent
- 10 liberties with a child where the victim was under the age
- of 18 years or an offense that is substantially equivalent
- 12 to those offenses.
 - (W) A violation of Section 24-3.5 of the Criminal Code
- of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012.
- 15 (X) A violation of subsection (a) of Section 31-1a of
- 16 the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012.
- 17 (Y) A conviction for unlawful possession of a firearm
- 18 by a street gang member when the firearm was loaded or
- 19 contained firearm ammunition.
- 20 (Z) A Class 1 felony committed while he or she was
- 21 serving a term of probation or conditional discharge for a
- felony.

- 23 (AA) Theft of property exceeding \$500,000 and not
- 24 exceeding \$1,000,000 in value.
- 25 (BB) Laundering of criminally derived property of a
- value exceeding \$500,000.

- 1 (CC) Knowingly selling, offering for sale, holding for 2 sale, or using 2,000 or more counterfeit items or 3 counterfeit items having a retail value in the aggregate of 4 \$500,000 or more.
 - (DD) A conviction for aggravated assault under paragraph (6) of subsection (c) of Section 12-2 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 if the firearm is aimed toward the person against whom the firearm is being used.
- 10 (EE) A conviction for a violation of paragraph (2) of

 11 subsection (a) of Section 24-3B of the Criminal Code of

 12 2012.
- 13 (3) (Blank).

6

7

8

- 14 (4) A minimum term of imprisonment of not less than 10
 15 consecutive days or 30 days of community service shall be
 16 imposed for a violation of paragraph (c) of Section 6-303 of
 17 the Illinois Vehicle Code.
- 18 (4.1) (Blank).
- 19 (4.2) Except as provided in paragraphs (4.3) and (4.8) of
 20 this subsection (c), a minimum of 100 hours of community
 21 service shall be imposed for a second violation of Section
 22 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle Code.
- 23 (4.3) A minimum term of imprisonment of 30 days or 300 24 hours of community service, as determined by the court, shall 25 be imposed for a second violation of subsection (c) of Section 26 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle Code.

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

- 1 (4.4) Except as provided in paragraphs (4.5), (4.6), and
 2 (4.9) of this subsection (c), a minimum term of imprisonment of
 3 days or 300 hours of community service, as determined by the
 4 court, shall be imposed for a third or subsequent violation of
- 5 Section 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle Code.
- 6 (4.5) A minimum term of imprisonment of 30 days shall be 7 imposed for a third violation of subsection (c) of Section 8 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle Code.
 - (4.6) Except as provided in paragraph (4.10) of this subsection (c), a minimum term of imprisonment of 180 days shall be imposed for a fourth or subsequent violation of subsection (c) of Section 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle Code.
 - (4.7) A minimum term of imprisonment of not less than 30 consecutive days, or 300 hours of community service, shall be imposed for a violation of subsection (a-5) of Section 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle Code, as provided in subsection (b-5) of that Section.
 - (4.8) A mandatory prison sentence shall be imposed for a second violation of subsection (a-5) of Section 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle Code, as provided in subsection (c-5) of that Section. The person's driving privileges shall be revoked for a period of not less than 5 years from the date of his or her release from prison.
- 24 (4.9) A mandatory prison sentence of not less than 4 and 25 not more than 15 years shall be imposed for a third violation 26 of subsection (a-5) of Section 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle

- 1 Code, as provided in subsection (d-2.5) of that Section. The
- 2 person's driving privileges shall be revoked for the remainder
- 3 of his or her life.
- 4 (4.10) A mandatory prison sentence for a Class 1 felony
- 5 shall be imposed, and the person shall be eligible for an
- 6 extended term sentence, for a fourth or subsequent violation of
- 7 subsection (a-5) of Section 6-303 of the Illinois Vehicle Code,
- 8 as provided in subsection (d-3.5) of that Section. The person's
- 9 driving privileges shall be revoked for the remainder of his or
- 10 her life.
- 11 (5) The court may sentence a corporation or unincorporated
- 12 association convicted of any offense to:
- 13 (A) a period of conditional discharge;
- 14 (B) a fine;
- 15 (C) make restitution to the victim under Section 5-5-6
- of this Code.
- 17 (5.1) In addition to any other penalties imposed, and
- 18 except as provided in paragraph (5.2) or (5.3), a person
- 19 convicted of violating subsection (c) of Section 11-907 of the
- 20 Illinois Vehicle Code shall have his or her driver's license,
- 21 permit, or privileges suspended for at least 90 days but not
- 22 more than one year, if the violation resulted in damage to the
- 23 property of another person.
- 24 (5.2) In addition to any other penalties imposed, and
- except as provided in paragraph (5.3), a person convicted of
- violating subsection (c) of Section 11-907 of the Illinois

- Vehicle Code shall have his or her driver's license, permit, or 1 2 privileges suspended for at least 180 days but not more than 2
- 3 years, if the violation resulted in injury to another person.
- (5.3) In addition to any other penalties imposed, a person 5 convicted of violating subsection (c) of Section 11-907 of the
- Illinois Vehicle Code shall have his or her driver's license, 6
- 7 permit, or privileges suspended for 2 years, if the violation
- 8 resulted in the death of another person.
- 9 (5.4) In addition to any other penalties imposed, a person
- 10 convicted of violating Section 3-707 of the Illinois Vehicle
- 11 Code shall have his or her driver's license, permit, or
- 12 privileges suspended for 3 months and until he or she has paid
- 13 a reinstatement fee of \$100.
- (5.5) In addition to any other penalties imposed, a person 14
- convicted of violating Section 3-707 of the Illinois Vehicle 15
- Code during a period in which his or her driver's license, 16
- 17 permit, or privileges were suspended for a previous violation
- of that Section shall have his or her driver's license, permit, 18
- 19 or privileges suspended for an additional 6 months after the
- 20 expiration of the original 3-month suspension and until he or
- she has paid a reinstatement fee of \$100. 21
- 22 (6) (Blank).
- 23 (7) (Blank).
- 24 (8) (Blank).
- 25 (9) A defendant convicted of a second or subsequent offense
- 26 of ritualized abuse of a child may be sentenced to a term of

- 1 natural life imprisonment.
- 2 (10) (Blank).

20

21

22

23

24

25

- (11) The court shall impose a minimum fine of \$1,000 for a 3 first offense and \$2,000 for a second or subsequent offense 5 upon a person convicted of or placed on supervision for battery when the individual harmed was a sports official or coach at 6 7 any level of competition and the act causing harm to the sports 8 official or coach occurred within an athletic facility or 9 within the immediate vicinity of the athletic facility at which 10 the sports official or coach was an active participant of the 11 athletic contest held at the athletic facility. For the 12 purposes of this paragraph (11), "sports official" means a 13 person at an athletic contest who enforces the rules of the contest, such as an umpire or referee; "athletic facility" 14 15 means an indoor or outdoor playing field or recreational area 16 where sports activities are conducted; and "coach" means a 17 person recognized as a coach by the sanctioning authority that conducted the sporting event. 18
 - (12) A person may not receive a disposition of court supervision for a violation of Section 5-16 of the Boat Registration and Safety Act if that person has previously received a disposition of court supervision for a violation of that Section.
 - (13) A person convicted of or placed on court supervision for an assault or aggravated assault when the victim and the offender are family or household members as defined in Section

2

3

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

- 103 of the Illinois Domestic Violence Act of 1986 or convicted of domestic battery or aggravated domestic battery may be required to attend a Partner Abuse Intervention Program under protocols set forth by the Illinois Department of Human Services under such terms and conditions imposed by the court. The costs of such classes shall be paid by the offender.
- (d) In any case in which a sentence originally imposed is vacated, the case shall be remanded to the trial court. The trial court shall hold a hearing under Section 5-4-1 of the Unified Code of Corrections which may include evidence of the defendant's life, moral character and occupation during the time since the original sentence was passed. The trial court shall then impose sentence upon the defendant. The trial court may impose any sentence which could have been imposed at the original trial subject to Section 5-5-4 of the Unified Code of Corrections. If a sentence is vacated on appeal or on collateral attack due to the failure of the trier of fact at trial to determine beyond a reasonable doubt the existence of a fact (other than a prior conviction) necessary to increase the punishment for the offense beyond the statutory maximum otherwise applicable, either the defendant may be re-sentenced to a term within the range otherwise provided or, if the State files notice of its intention to again seek the extended sentence, the defendant shall be afforded a new trial.
- (e) In cases where prosecution for aggravated criminal sexual abuse under Section 11-1.60 or 12-16 of the Criminal

26

1	Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 results in conviction
2	of a defendant who was a family member of the victim at the
3	time of the commission of the offense, the court shall consider
4	the safety and welfare of the victim and may impose a sentence
5	of probation only where:
6	(1) the court finds (A) or (B) or both are appropriate:
7	(A) the defendant is willing to undergo a court
8	approved counseling program for a minimum duration of 2
9	years; or
10	(B) the defendant is willing to participate in a
11	court approved plan including but not limited to the
12	defendant's:
13	(i) removal from the household;
14	(ii) restricted contact with the victim;
15	(iii) continued financial support of the
16	family;
17	(iv) restitution for harm done to the victim;
18	and
19	(v) compliance with any other measures that
20	the court may deem appropriate; and
21	(2) the court orders the defendant to pay for the
22	victim's counseling services, to the extent that the court
23	finds, after considering the defendant's income and
24	assets, that the defendant is financially capable of paying

for such services, if the victim was under 18 years of age

at the time the offense was committed and requires

3

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

1 counseling as a result of the offense.

Probation may be revoked or modified pursuant to Section 5-6-4; except where the court determines at the hearing that the defendant violated a condition of his or her probation restricting contact with the victim or other family members or commits another offense with the victim or other family members, the court shall revoke the defendant's probation and impose a term of imprisonment.

For the purposes of this Section, "family member" and "victim" shall have the meanings ascribed to them in Section 11-0.1 of the Criminal Code of 2012.

- 12 (f) (Blank).
- (g) Whenever a defendant is convicted of an offense under 13 Sections 11-1.20, 11-1.30, 11-1.40, 11-1.50, 11-1.60, 11-14, 14 15 11-14.3, 11-14.4 except for an offense that involves keeping a 16 place of juvenile prostitution, 11-15, 11-15.1, 11-16, 11-17, 17 11-18, 11-18.1, 11-19, 11-19.1, 11-19.2, 12-13, 12-14, 12-14.1, 12-15 or 12-16 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the 18 Criminal Code of 2012, the defendant shall undergo medical 19 20 testing to determine whether the defendant has any sexually transmissible disease, including a test for infection with 21 22 human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) or any other identified 23 causative agent of acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS). Any such medical test shall be performed only by appropriately 24 25 licensed medical practitioners and may include an analysis of 26 any bodily fluids as well as an examination of the defendant's

2

3

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

person. Except as otherwise provided by law, the results of such test shall be kept strictly confidential by all medical personnel involved in the testing and must be personally delivered in a sealed envelope to the judge of the court in which the conviction was entered for the judge's inspection in camera. Acting in accordance with the best interests of the victim and the public, the judge shall have the discretion to determine to whom, if anyone, the results of the testing may be revealed. The court shall notify the defendant of the test results. The court shall also notify the victim if requested by the victim, and if the victim is under the age of 15 and if requested by the victim's parents or legal guardian, the court shall notify the victim's parents or legal quardian of the test The court shall provide information availability of HIV testing and counseling at Department of Public Health facilities to all parties to whom the results of the testing are revealed and shall direct the State's Attorney to provide the information to the victim when possible. A State's Attorney may petition the court to obtain the results of any HIV test administered under this Section, and the court shall grant the disclosure if the State's Attorney shows it is in order to prosecute a charge of criminal relevant transmission of HIV under Section 12-5.01 or 12-16.2 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 against the defendant. The court shall order that the cost of any such test shall be paid by the county and may be taxed as costs against

the convicted defendant.

- (g-5) When an inmate is tested for an airborne communicable disease, as determined by the Illinois Department of Public Health including but not limited to tuberculosis, the results of the test shall be personally delivered by the warden or his or her designee in a sealed envelope to the judge of the court in which the inmate must appear for the judge's inspection in camera if requested by the judge. Acting in accordance with the best interests of those in the courtroom, the judge shall have the discretion to determine what if any precautions need to be taken to prevent transmission of the disease in the courtroom.
- (h) Whenever a defendant is convicted of an offense under Section 1 or 2 of the Hypodermic Syringes and Needles Act, the defendant shall undergo medical testing to determine whether the defendant has been exposed to human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) or any other identified causative agent of acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS). Except as otherwise provided by law, the results of such test shall be kept strictly confidential by all medical personnel involved in the testing and must be personally delivered in a sealed envelope to the judge of the court in which the conviction was entered for the judge's inspection in camera. Acting in accordance with the best interests of the public, the judge shall have the discretion to determine to whom, if anyone, the results of the testing may be revealed. The court shall notify the defendant of a positive test showing an infection with the human

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

immunodeficiency virus (HIV). The court shall information on the availability of HIV testing and counseling at Department of Public Health facilities to all parties to whom the results of the testing are revealed and shall direct the State's Attorney to provide the information to the victim when possible. A State's Attorney may petition the court to obtain the results of any HIV test administered under this Section, and the court shall grant the disclosure if the State's Attorney shows it is relevant in order to prosecute a charge of criminal transmission of HIV under Section 12-5.01 or 12-16.2 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 against the defendant. The court shall order that the cost of any such test shall be paid by the county and may be taxed as costs against the convicted defendant.

- (i) All fines and penalties imposed under this Section for any violation of Chapters 3, 4, 6, and 11 of the Illinois Vehicle Code, or a similar provision of a local ordinance, and any violation of the Child Passenger Protection Act, or a similar provision of a local ordinance, shall be collected and disbursed by the circuit clerk as provided under Section 27.5 of the Clerks of Courts Act.
- (j) In cases when prosecution for any violation of Section 11-1.20, 11-1.30, 11-1.40, 11-1.50, 11-1.60, 11-6, 11-8, 11-9, 11-11, 11-14, 11-14.3, 11-14.4, 11-15, 11-15.1, 11-16, 11-17, 11-17.1, 11-18, 11-18.1, 11-19, 11-19.1, 11-19.2, 11-20.1, 11-20.1B, 11-20.3, 11-21, 11-30, 11-40, 12-13, 12-14, 12-14.1,

2

3

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

(j-5) A defendant at least 17 years of age who is convicted of a felony and who has not been previously convicted of a misdemeanor or felony and who is sentenced to a term of imprisonment in the Illinois Department of Corrections shall as

a condition of his or her sentence be required by the court to 1 2 attend educational courses designed to prepare the defendant for a high school diploma and to work toward a high school 3 diploma or to work toward passing high school equivalency 5 testing or to work toward completing a vocational training program offered by the Department of Corrections. If 6 7 defendant fails to complete the educational training required 8 by his or her sentence during the term of incarceration, the 9 Prisoner Review Board shall, as a condition of mandatory 10 supervised release, require the defendant, at his or her own 11 expense, to pursue a course of study toward a high school 12 diploma or passage of high school equivalency testing. The 13 Prisoner Review Board shall revoke the mandatory supervised 14 release of a defendant who wilfully fails to comply with this 15 subsection (j-5) upon his or her release from confinement in a 16 penal institution while serving a mandatory supervised release 17 term; however, the inability of the defendant after making a good faith effort to obtain financial aid or pay for the 18 educational training shall not be deemed a wilful failure to 19 20 comply. The Prisoner Review Board shall recommit the defendant 21 whose mandatory supervised release term has been revoked under 22 this subsection (j-5) as provided in Section 3-3-9. This 23 subsection (j-5) does not apply to a defendant who has a high 24 diploma or has successfully passed high 25 equivalency testing. This subsection (j-5) does not apply to a 26 defendant who is determined by the court to be a person with a

- developmental disability or otherwise mentally incapable of
- 2 completing the educational or vocational program.
- (k) (Blank).

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

- (1) (A) Except as provided in paragraph (C) of subsection

 (1), whenever a defendant, who is an alien as defined by the

 Immigration and Nationality Act, is convicted of any felony or

 misdemeanor offense, the court after sentencing the defendant

 may, upon motion of the State's Attorney, hold sentence in

 abeyance and remand the defendant to the custody of the

 Attorney General of the United States or his or her designated

 agent to be deported when:
 - (1) a final order of deportation has been issued against the defendant pursuant to proceedings under the Immigration and Nationality Act, and
 - (2) the deportation of the defendant would not deprecate the seriousness of the defendant's conduct and would not be inconsistent with the ends of justice.
 - Otherwise, the defendant shall be sentenced as provided in this Chapter V.
 - (B) If the defendant has already been sentenced for a felony or misdemeanor offense, or has been placed on probation under Section 10 of the Cannabis Control Act, Section 410 of the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, or Section 70 of the Methamphetamine Control and Community Protection Act, the court may, upon motion of the State's Attorney to suspend the sentence imposed, commit the defendant to the custody of the

- Attorney General of the United States or his or her designated agent when:
 - (1) a final order of deportation has been issued against the defendant pursuant to proceedings under the Immigration and Nationality Act, and
 - (2) the deportation of the defendant would not deprecate the seriousness of the defendant's conduct and would not be inconsistent with the ends of justice.
 - (C) This subsection (1) does not apply to offenders who are subject to the provisions of paragraph (2) of subsection (a) of Section 3-6-3.
 - (D) Upon motion of the State's Attorney, if a defendant sentenced under this Section returns to the jurisdiction of the United States, the defendant shall be recommitted to the custody of the county from which he or she was sentenced. Thereafter, the defendant shall be brought before the sentencing court, which may impose any sentence that was available under Section 5-5-3 at the time of initial sentencing. In addition, the defendant shall not be eligible for additional sentence credit for good conduct as provided under Section 3-6-3.
 - (m) A person convicted of criminal defacement of property under Section 21-1.3 of the Criminal Code of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012, in which the property damage exceeds \$300 and the property damaged is a school building, shall be ordered to perform community service that may include cleanup,

- 1 removal, or painting over the defacement.
- 2 (n) The court may sentence a person convicted of a 3 violation of Section 12-19, 12-21, 16-1.3, or 17-56, or 4 subsection (a) or (b) of Section 12-4.4a, of the Criminal Code 5 of 1961 or the Criminal Code of 2012 (i) to an impact 6 incarceration program if the person is otherwise eligible for 7 that program under Section 5-8-1.1, (ii) to community service,
- 8 or (iii) if the person is an addict or alcoholic, as defined in
- 9 the Alcoholism and Other Drug Abuse and Dependency Act, to a
- 10 substance or alcohol abuse program licensed under that Act.
- 11 (o) Whenever a person is convicted of a sex offense as
- defined in Section 2 of the Sex Offender Registration Act, the
- 13 defendant's driver's license or permit shall be subject to
- 14 renewal on an annual basis in accordance with the provisions of
- 15 license renewal established by the Secretary of State.
- 16 (Source: P.A. 98-718, eff. 1-1-15; 98-756, eff. 7-16-14;
- 17 99-143, eff. 7-27-15.)
- 18 Section 99. Effective date. This Act takes effect upon
- 19 becoming law.