

Rep. Avery Bourne

## Filed: 3/18/2015

	09900HB3749ham001	LRB099 07254 MGM 32818 a
1	AMENDMENT TO HOUS	E BILL 3749
2	AMENDMENT NO Amend H	ouse Bill 3749 by replacing
3	everything after the enacting claus	e with the following:
4 5	Ĩ	tic Life Code is amended by
6	(515 ILCS 5/20-45) (from Ch. 5	6, par. 20-45)
7	Sec. 20-45. License fees for m	residents. Fees for licenses
8	for residents of the State of Illinois shall be as follows:	
9	) (a) Except as otherwise pr	covided in this Section, for
10	sport fishing devices as de	fined in Section 10-95 or
11	spearing devices as defined in	Section 10-110, the fee is
12	\$14.50 for individuals 16 to 6	4 years old, one-half of the
13	current fishing license fee for individuals age 65 or	
14	older, and, commencing with the	e 2012 license year, one-half
15	of the current fishing license	fee for resident veterans of
16	the United States Armed Forces	after returning from service

abroad or mobilization by the President of the United States. Veterans must provide, to the Department at one of the Department's 5 regional offices, verification of their service. The Department shall establish what constitutes suitable verification of service for the purpose of issuing fishing licenses to resident veterans at a reduced fee.

7 (a-5) The fee for all sport fishing licenses shall be
8 \$1 for residents over 75 years of age.

9 (b) All residents before using any commercial fishing 10 device shall obtain a commercial fishing license, the fee 11 for which shall be \$60 and a resident fishing license, the 12 fee for which is \$14.50. Each and every commercial device 13 used shall be licensed by a resident commercial fisherman 14 as follows:

15

16

17

(1) For each 100 lineal yards, or fraction thereof, of seine the fee is \$18. For each minnow seine, minnow trap, or net for commercial purposes the fee is \$20.

18 (2) For each device to fish with a 100 hook trot
19 line device, basket trap, hoop net, or dip net the fee
20 is \$3.

(3) When used in the waters of Lake Michigan, for
the first 2000 lineal feet, or fraction thereof, of
gill net the fee is \$10; and for each 1000 additional
lineal feet, or fraction thereof, the fee is \$10. These
fees shall apply to all gill nets in use in the water
or on drying reels on the shore.

1 (4) For each 100 lineal yards, or fraction thereof, of gill net or trammel net the fee is \$18. 2 3 (c) Residents of the State of Illinois may obtain a sportsmen's combination license that shall entitle the 4 5 holder to the same non-commercial fishing privileges as residents holding a license as described in subsection (a) 6 7 of this Section and to the same hunting privileges as 8 residents holding a license to hunt all species as 9 described in Section 3.1 of the Wildlife Code. No 10 sportsmen's combination license shall be issued to any individual who would be ineligible for either the fishing 11 or hunting license separately. The sportsmen's combination 12 13 license fee shall be \$25.50. For residents age 65 or older, 14 the fee is one-half of the fee charged for a sportsmen's 15 combination license. For resident veterans of the United 16 States Armed Forces after returning from service abroad or 17 mobilization by the President of the United States, the 18 fee, commencing with the 2012 license year, is one-half of 19 the fee charged for a sportsmen's combination license. 20 Veterans must provide to the Department, at one of the 21 Department's 5 regional offices, verification of their 22 service. The Department shall establish what constitutes 23 suitable verification of service for the purpose of issuing 24 sportsmen's combination licenses to resident veterans at a 25 reduced fee.

26

(d) For 24 hours of fishing by sport fishing devices as

-4- LRB099 07254 MGM 32818 a

defined in Section 10-95 or by spearing devices as defined in Section 10-110 the fee is \$5. This license does not exempt the licensee from the requirement for a salmon or inland trout stamp. The licenses provided for by this subsection are not required for residents of the State of Illinois who have obtained the license provided for in subsection (a) of this Section.

09900HB3749ham001

8 (e) All residents before using any commercial mussel 9 device shall obtain a commercial mussel license, the fee 10 for which shall be \$50.

Residents of this State, upon establishing 11 (f) residency as required by the Department, may obtain a 12 13 lifetime hunting or fishing license or lifetime 14 sportsmen's combination license which shall entitle the 15 holder to the same non-commercial fishing privileges as residents holding a license as described in paragraph (a) 16 17 of this Section and to the same hunting privileges as residents holding a license to hunt all species as 18 described in Section 3.1 of the Wildlife Code. No lifetime 19 20 sportsmen's combination license shall be issued to or 21 retained by any individual who would be ineligible for 22 either the fishing or hunting license separately, either upon issuance, or in any year a violation would subject an 23 24 individual to have either or both fishing or hunting 25 privileges rescinded. Except as provided otherwise in this 26 subsection, the The lifetime hunting and fishing license

1	fees shall be as follows:
2	(1) Lifetime fishing: 30 x the current fishing
3	license fee.
4	(2) Lifetime hunting: 30 x the current hunting
5	license fee.
6	(3) Lifetime sportsmen's combination license: 30 x
7	the current sportsmen's combination license fee.
8	Lifetime licenses shall not be refundable. A \$10 fee shall
9	be charged for reissuing any lifetime license. The Department
10	may establish rules and regulations for the issuance and use of
11	lifetime licenses and may suspend or revoke any lifetime
12	license issued under this Section for violations of those rules
13	or regulations or other provisions under this Code or the
14	Wildlife Code. Individuals under 16 years of age who possess a
15	lifetime hunting or sportsmen's combination license shall have
16	in their possession, while in the field, a certificate of
17	competency as required under Section 3.2 of the Wildlife Code.
18	Any lifetime license issued under this Section shall not exempt
19	individuals from obtaining additional stamps or permits
20	required under the provisions of this Code or the Wildlife
21	Code. Individuals required to purchase additional stamps shall
22	sign the stamps and have them in their possession while fishing
23	or hunting with a lifetime license. All fees received from the
24	issuance of lifetime licenses shall be deposited in the Fish
25	and Wildlife Endowment Fund.

26

<u>A veteran who holds proof of a service-connected disability</u>

-6- LRB099 07254 MGM 32818 a

09900HB3749ham001

1 from the federal Department of Veterans Affairs, and whose 2 degree of disability has been declared to be 10% or more, shall 3 be eligible for a lifetime fishing license, lifetime hunting 4 license, and lifetime sportsmen's combination license at no 5 cost. The Illinois Department of Veterans' Affairs may assist 6 in providing the documentation of disability.

Except for licenses issued under subsection (e) of this Section, all licenses provided for in this Section shall expire on March 31 of each year, except that the license provided for in subsection (d) of this Section shall expire 24 hours after the effective date and time listed on the face of the license.

All individuals required to have and failing to have the license provided for in subsection (a) or (d) of this Section shall be fined according to the provisions of Section 20-35 of this Code.

All individuals required to have and failing to have the licenses provided for in subsections (b) and (e) of this Section shall be guilty of a Class B misdemeanor.

19 (Source: P.A. 97-498, eff. 4-1-12; 97-1136, eff. 1-1-13; 20 98-800, eff. 8-1-14.)".