

HR1381

LRB098 23503 MST 62690 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 of Illinois WHEREAS, The members the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Eastland-Pearl City 4 High School Football Team on winning the 2014 Illinois High 5 Class 2A School Association (IHSA) Football State 6 Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Wildcatz compiled an undefeated record of 14
8 wins and 0 losses on their way to the championship; and

9 WHEREAS, The Wildcatz play in the Northwest Upstate Illini10 Conference; and

11 WHEREAS, The Wildcatz are Deven Herren, Walter Ollie, Sam 12 Ferguson, Brighton Haverland, Silas Jacobs, Seth Palmer, Cody 13 Kluck, Merrick Misiewicz, Keegan Schubert, Donny Grozeinger, Dylan Bouvia, Payton Clouse, Tim Harrington, Eric Schaney, 14 15 Jacob Reuscher, Chase Giedd, Jake Cline, Michael Sheriff, 16 Elijah Fogle, Gavin Carter, Peyton Asche, Austin Fischer, Steven Murphy, Jared Gaughan, Hayden Keltner, Dillon Baldauf, 17 18 Brent Barklow, Wyatt Gipe, and Brian Brenner; and

19 WHEREAS, The Wildcatz's head coach is Randy Asche; the 20 assistant coaches are Tony Dunlap, B.J. Miller, Sean Downey, 21 Kevin Koning, Aaron Dinderman, and Todd Marsh; therefore, be it HR1381 -2- LRB098 23503 MST 62690 r

1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 3 we congratulate the Eastland-Pearl City High School Football 4 Team on winning the 2014 Illinois High School Association Class 5 2A Football State Championship and wish them many more years of 6 success; and be it further

7 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 8 presented to the Eastland-Pearl City High School Football Team 9 as an expression of our esteem and respect.