

HR1376 LRB098 23473 MST 62639 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

Class 6A Football Championship; and

5

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate Nazareth Academy in 4 LaGrange Park on winning the Illinois High School Association
- WHEREAS, The Nazareth Academy Roadrunners defeated Lemont
 High School on November 29, 2014 by a score of 26 to 7 to
 capture their first State championship; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The Nazareth Academy Roadrunners entered the 10 championship game with an undefeated record of 14 wins and 0 11 losses; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The Nazareth Academy Roadrunners are 13 Kelly-Martin, Carson Bartels, Daniel Bakovich, Jonah Beauduy, Michael Hillsman, Kevin Jackson, Decxavier Kelly-Martin, 14 15 Christian Davis, Roger Veome, Julian Love, Matthew Flach, Freddie Lockie, Mark Mercado, Edward Claudio, Jake Damanskis, 16 Donald Kelly, Steven Karitsiotis, Jack Brindley, Paul Kramer, 17 18 Andrew Gonzalez, John Brunory, Tom Henehan, Jack Shutack, 19 Victor Austin, II, Sean Smith, Devonte Dunn, Nolan Dean, Joseph 20 Muscolino, Christopher Simmons, Matt Prendergast, Frank 21 Bakovich, Xavier Burgos, Andrew Rouse, Jr., Ryan Kramer, Jordan Brooks, Blaine Bilek, Cameron Weems, Matt Kelly, Christian 22

- 1 Sampleton, James Eraci, Joshua Santi, Karlas Delano Robinzine,
- 2 Christopher Kulnig, Michael Owens, Zachary Dominick, Patrick
- 3 Kilcommons, John Kilcommons, Bryan Behrendt, Mike Carpinelli,
- 4 Justin Weller, Kevin Schick, and Dmitri Joe; therefore, be it
- 5 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 6 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 7 we congratulate Nazareth Academy on winning the Illinois High
- 8 School Association Class 6A Football Championship; and be it
- 9 further
- 10 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 11 presented to the Nazareth Academy Roadrunners as an expression
- of our esteem and respect.