

HR1017 LRB098 20919 MST 58558 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

20

RESOLVED,

ΒY

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Benet Academy boys 4 basketball team, the Redwings, on finishing second in the 2014 5 Class 4A championship game; and 6 WHEREAS, The Redwings were trailing by 11 points with less 7 than 3 minutes to play against one of the top teams in the 8 country; they made a late push to win the game but came up on 9 the short end of a 46-44 contest at Carver Arena in Peoria; and 10 WHEREAS, This is the Redwings' best showing in school history; and 11 12 WHEREAS, This is the Redwings' first State trophy since a 13 3rd place finish in 1979; and 14 WHEREAS, The Redwings are Collin Pellettieri, Joe Boyle, 15 Conor Feehan, Brendan Feehan, Jeff Conrad, Sean Liszka, Patrick Ramatowski, Daniel Roemer, Josh Yesufu, Colin Bonnett, Daniel 16 17 Bensen, Liam Nelligan, Dan Sobolewski, Sean Gerken, John 18 Kurzydym, Sean O'Mara, and Tom Kurzydym; their head coach is Gene Heidkamp; therefore, be it 19

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

ΟF

THE

- 1 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 2 we congratulate the Benet Academy boys basketball team, the
- 3 Redwings, on finishing second in the 2014 Class 4A championship
- 4 game; and be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 6 presented to the Benet Academy Redwings as an expression of our
- 7 esteem and respect.