

HR0853 LRB098 20388 MST 55999 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2	WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
3	Representatives are pleased to congratulate Jacksonville's Our
4	Saviour Shamrocks 8th grade boys basketball team on winning the
5	Illinois Elementary School Association (IESA) Class 1A 8th
6	Grade State Championship for 2014; and
7	WHEREAS, The Our Saviour Shamrocks claimed the
8	championship by defeating Annawan 23-19 on February 20, 2014 in
9	Bartonville; and
10	WHEREAS, The members of the Our Saviour Shamrocks are Alex
11	Anderson, Ryan Beckman, Kaleb Birdsell, Luke Bonjean, Sam
12	Bruner, Hunter Chumley, Nathan Dickman, Clay Fox, Alex Hobson,
13	Josh Lewis, Lucas May, Brooks Moore, Matt Muller, Jared Plunk,
14	and Drew Winters; the team's coaches are Will Whalen and Tom
15	Hill; and
16	WHEREAS, The members of the Our Saviour Shamrocks serve as
17	models of hard work, integrity, dedication, and sportsmanship
18	for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it
19	RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
20	NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
21	we congratulate Jacksonville's Our Saviour Shamrocks 8th grade

- 1 boys basketball team on winning the IESA Class 1A 8th Grade
- 2 State Championship and wish them many more years of continued
- 3 success; and be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 5 presented to Our Saviour Shamrocks coaches' Will Whalen and Tom
- 6 Hill as an expression of our esteem and respect.