

HR0199

LRB098 11396 MST 43182 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Harrisburg 4 Bulldogs on winning the 2013 Class 2A Illinois State boys 5 basketball championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The Harrisburg Bulldogs finished the 2012-2013 7 season with a record of 33 and 1; and

8 WHEREAS, The Harrisburg Bulldogs path through the State 9 tournament saw them beat West Frankfort 74-38 in the regional 10 semi-finals, Benton 77-46 in the regional final, Chester 75-54 11 in the sectional semi-final, Nashville 52-26 in the sectional 12 final, Teutopolis 77-66 in the super-sectional, St. Joe Ogden 13 53-43 in the State semi-final, and Seton Academy 50-44 in the 14 State championship; and

WHEREAS, The Harrisburg Bulldogs are Logan Hartley, Caleb Bartok, Tyler Smithpeters, Justin Younger, Capel Henshaw, Ryne Roper, Jarren Goldman, Bahari Amaya, Anfernee Houston, Snjolfur Bjornsson, Eli Taborn-Scott, Gabe Oglesby, Jake Simerly, Carson Batts, and Dakota Upchurch; and

20 WHEREAS, The Harrisburg Bulldogs head coach is Randy 21 Smithpeters and their assistant coaches are Brandon Henshaw, HR0199 -2- LRB098 11396 MST 43182 r Richard Dwyer, Dr. Robert Hodson, and Eric Griffin; and

1

2 WHEREAS, The Harrisburg Bulldog cheerleaders are Carsen 3 Beal, Morgan Burklow, Kirstynn Etienne, Jillian Fulbright, 4 Whitney Henshaw, Karli Hill, Taylor Holmes, Cassidy Maynard, 5 Kristen McCulloch, Makenzie McDowell, Haley Price, Bailey 6 Smithpeters, Emma Wallace, and Tayler Wendler; the cheer coach 7 is Hilary Ford and the assistant cheer coach is Caitlyn 8 Dismang; therefore, be it

9 RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 10 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 11 congratulate the Harrisburg Bulldogs on winning the 2013 Class 2A Illinois State boys basketball championship, and we wish 12 13 them continued success in all their future endeavors; and be it 14 further

15 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 16 presented to the Harrisburg Bulldogs boys basketball team.