

HR0187

LRB098 11527 MST 43744 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, Representative Monique D. Davis and the members of 3 the Illinois House of Representatives are pleased to 4 congratulate the Morgan Park High School boys basketball team, 5 the Mustangs, on winning the Class 3A State championship; and

6 WHEREAS, This is the first State championship for Morgan 7 Park High School boys basketball since 1976; and

8 WHEREAS, The Morgan Park High School Mustangs won their 9 championship with a 63-48 victory over Cahokia at Carver Arena 10 in Peoria; on the way to their championship, they achieved a 11 31-3 record; and

12 WHEREAS, The Morgan Park Mustangs are Markee Williams, 13 Charlie Moore, Kyle Davis, Billy Garrett, Torry Johnson, Kain 14 Harris, Markus Johnson, Josh Cunningham, Alonzo Chatman, 15 Lamont Walker, Dellan Whatly, Mannie Robinson, and Xzavier 16 Taylor; their head coach is Nick Irvin and their assistant 17 coaches are Terry Johnson, Walter Woghiren, Lance Irvin, and 18 Curtis Blair; therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 20 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 21 we congratulated the Morgan Park High School Mustangs on HR0187 -2- LRB098 11527 MST 43744 r winning the Class 3A State championship; and be it further

2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 3 presented to the Morgan Park High School Mustangs as an 4 expression of our esteem and respect.

1