

HR0896

LRB097 20950 GRL 68074 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 St. Rita Mustangs hockey team for winning the Amateur Hockey 5 Association of Illinois State championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The St. Rita Mustangs defeated St. Viator 5-0 to 7 secure victory at the Amateur Hockey Association of Illinois 8 State championship; the team ended the season with a 9 spectacular 40-13-4 record; and

10 WHEREAS, This State title victory marks St. Rita's second 11 State title in 3 seasons and the 3rd overall for the program; 12 the team won its 5th straight Kennedy Cup championship earlier 13 in the season as well; and

14 WHEREAS, The members of the St. Rita Mustangs hockey team 15 are Joe McDonnell, Tyler Crites, Matt Blaszkiewicz, Eric Smith, Christopher Foley, Keith Burchett, Ryan McGrath, Tony Faron, 16 Dylan Kay, Cole Nichols, Luke Botica, Jack Warren, Hunter 17 18 Marcinek, Rick Faron, Michael Wagner, Stan Sojka, Tom Minnick, 19 Matt Turner, Robert McGeever, Michael Krch, and Marty Napleton; the team's head coach is Craig Ferguson and the assistant 20 21 coaches are Keith Ferguson and Marty McDonnell; and

HR0896 -2- LRB097 20950 GRL 68074 r
WHEREAS, The members of the St. Rita Mustangs hockey team
serve as models of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the
people of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it

4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 5 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 6 we congratulate the members of the St. Rita Mustangs hockey 7 team for winning the Amateur Hockey Association of Illinois 8 State championship; and be it further

9 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 10 presented to the St. Rita Mustangs hockey team as a symbol of 11 our esteem and respect.