

HR0765 LRB097 20086 KXB 65449 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the many people who 4 make up the Kankakee County Farm Bureau, on the Bureau's 100th 5 anniversary; and

WHEREAS, The Kankakee County Soil and Crop Improvement Association was born at a public meeting in the Supervisor's Room of the Kankakee County Courthouse on May 29, 1912; the articles of incorporation were originally filed with the State of Illinois Office of the Secretary of State on June 3, 1912 as one of the first such agricultural organizations in the State of Illinois; and

WHEREAS, The organization officially changed its name on December 14, 1933 to the Kankakee County Farm Bureau; the Farm Bureau is a voluntary membership organization whose mission is to "improve the economic well-being of agriculture and enrich the quality of farm family life"; and

WHEREAS, The Farm Bureau recognizes freedom, the dignity and worth of the individual, equal opportunity, initiative, and compensation for accomplishment, as basic concepts responsible for the country's progress and stature among the nations of the world; the Farm Bureau represents the thinking of the majority

HR0765

- 1 of its members so the organization can achieve maximum
- 2 effectiveness and influence; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The Kankakee County Farm Bureau has been, and
- 4 continues to be, a service organization to not only its members
- 5 but to agriculture and Kankakee County; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The Kankakee County Farm Bureau is governed by 17
- 7 Directors; the current Directors of the Kankakee County Farm
- 8 Bureau Board include: District 1: Rockville Township, Jon
- 9 Whitten; Manteno Township, Greg St. Aubin; District 2: Sumner
- 10 Township, Gene Rademacher; Yellowhead Township, Keith Mussman,
- 11 President; District 3: Essex Township, Marty Joyce; Salina
- 12 Township, Patrick Joyce; District 4: Bourbonnais Township,
- 13 Gary Paarlberg; Limestone Township, Mark Tanner; District 5:
- 14 Norton Township, Patrick Koerner; Pilot Township, Sterling
- Bouchard; District 6: Kankakee Township, Steve Benoit; Otto
- 16 Township, Bret Perreault; District 7: Aroma Township, Mike
- Bourgeois; Saint Anne Township, Duane Oosterhoff; District 8:
- 18 Ganeer Township, Kevin Yohnka, Vice President; Momence
- 19 Township, Paula Karlock, Secretary-Treasurer; and Pembroke
- 20 Township, Brian Dandurand; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Since 1912, the Kankakee County Farm Bureau has
- 22 been working for the agriculture community to improve
- 23 efficiency, profitability, safety, and quality of life; and

- 1 WHEREAS, On March 15, 2012 the Kankakee County Farm Bureau
- 2 will celebrate its Centennial milestone at its 100th Annual
- 3 Meeting; therefore, be it
- 4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 5 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 6 we congratulate the many people who make up the Kankakee County
- 7 Farm Bureau, on the Bureau's 100th anniversary; and be it
- 8 further
- 9 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 10 presented to the Kankakee County Farm Bureau as a symbol of our
- 11 respect and esteem.