

HR1429

LRB096 23927 GRL 43317 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 River Forest girls U-10 softball team on the occasion of their 5 championship victory at the Illinois Little League District 10 6 State Tournament; and

7 WHEREAS, After impressive victories against Norridge in 8 the district championship and Mundelein in the sectional 9 championship, the River Forest girls softball team beat Peru 10 5-4 to emerge victorious at the Illinois Little League District 11 10 State Tournament; the team ended their season with a 12 phenomenal 9-1 record; and

WHEREAS, The members of the River Forest girls softball team are Emily Cekander, Lilly Connelly, Ashley Gerin, Fiona Girardot, Katie Girardot, Haley Hamilton, Morgan Hosty, Lucy Jensen, Maeve Levy, Samm Neilson, Maeve Nelson, Catie Parrilli, Mia Ryan, and Allison Smart; the team's coaches are Tim Ryan and Dave Neilson; and

19 WHEREAS, The River Forest girls softball team serves as a 20 model of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people of 21 the State of Illinois; therefore, be it

HR1429 -2-LRB096 23927 GRL 43317 r RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF 1 THE 2 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 3 congratulate the members of the River Forest girls U-10 softball team on the occasion of their championship victory and 4 5 wish them continued success and happiness in the future; and be 6 it further

7 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 8 presented to the River Forest girls softball team as a symbol 9 of our esteem and respect.