

HR0986

LRB096 21502 KXB 38201 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Minooka 4 Community High School Wrestling team, the Indians, on winning 5 the Class 3A State championship; and

6 WHEREAS, Facing a 16-0 deficit in the State championship 7 match the Minooka Indians rallied to win 26-20 over the Carl 8 Sandburg High School Eagles; and

9 WHEREAS, The win over Carl Sandburg gave Minooka Community 10 High School its first State championship in school history; and

11 WHEREAS, The Head Coach is Bernie Ruettiger; and the 12 Assistant Coaches are Jeff Charlebois, Mike Butterbach, Paige 13 Schoolman, Stan Tischer, and Jon Ryan; and

14 WHEREAS, The members of the championship Indian squad are: 15 Clayton Charland, Michael McNulty, Matthew Meyer, Corbett Oughton, Josh Pullara, Daniel Ruettiger, Kevin Ruettiger, 16 17 Jacob DeKlerk, Joseph Govednik, Kalvin Hill, Mitchell Morris, 18 Colin Nielsen, Jacob Potts, Jacob Residori, Robert Zabel, Kevin Akers, Mitchell Brozovich, Alex Hoshell, Blake Montella, Leo 19 20 Ruettiger, Brandon Collofello, Zachary Friant, Brandon Haase, 21 Cody Jones, Sean Kenny, Matthew McEvilly, Matthew Stevens, and HR0986 -2- LRB096 21502 KXB 38201 r Timothy Wright; therefore, be it

1

2 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 3 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 4 congratulate the young men of the Minooka Community High School 5 Wrestling squad, Coach Ruettiger, the assistant coaches, and 6 the fans, on this historic win; and be it further

7 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 8 presented to the Minooka Community High School Wrestling squad 9 as a symbol of our respect and esteem.