

HR0144

LRB096 11853 KXB 22730 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate Eva Wojkowski of St. Helen School in West Town, Chicago on being named a 4 5 finalist for the 2009 Kohl McCormick Early Childhood Teaching 6 Awards; and

7 WHEREAS, Nineteen of Chicago's finest educators, working 8 with children between birth and the age of eight have been 9 selected; these finalists exemplify the best practices of 10 quality early childhood teaching: dedication, innovation, 11 leadership, respect for children and their families, and 12 commitment to professional growth; and

13 WHEREAS, The finalists work in preschools, home day care 14 centers, childcare centers, Head Start programs, Preschool For 15 All, public schools, private schools, and parochial schools in 16 Cook and DuPage Counties; and

WHEREAS, Five of these finalists will be chosen to represent their field; they will be announced in April and will receive their honors in June; and

20 WHEREAS, The Kohl McCormick Early Childhood Teaching 21 Awards program is sponsored by the McCormick Foundation and the HR0144 -2- LRB096 11853 KXB 22730 r Dolores Kohl Education Foundation; and

2 WHEREAS, Eva Wojkowski teaches in a National Association 3 for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) and Early Childhood 4 Environment Rating Scale Accredited education program at St. 5 Helen School in West Town, Chicago; therefore, be it

1

6 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 7 NINETY-SIXTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 8 congratulate Eva Wojkowski and wish her the best in her future 9 endeavors; and be it further

10 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 11 presented to Eva Wojkowski as a symbol of our respect and 12 admiration.