

HR1251 LRB095 20944 GRL 49932 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 Marshall High School Commandos girls basketball team on the 5 occasion of winning the IHSA Class 3A Girls Basketball State 6 Championship; and

WHEREAS, The Marshall High School Commandos girls basketball team defeated Freeport High School at the Redbird Arena in Normal 58-47 to win the IHSA Class 3A Girls Basketball State Championship on March 1, 2008; the team ended the season with an impressive 26-7 record; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Marshall High School Commandos girls basketball team are Laquentra Lemons, Sarah Rogers, Adrienne Godbold, Tatiana Walker, Terranika Reynolds, Raven Gary, Meelun McCray, Marion Thompson, and Jasmine Poteete; the team's head coach is Dorothy L. Gaters and the assistant coaches are Gwen Howard, Courtney Hargrays, and Jennifer Jones; and

WHEREAS, The Marshall High School Commandos girls basketball team serves as a model of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it

- 1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 2 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 3 congratulate the members of the Marshall High School Commandos
- 4 girls basketball team on the occasion of winning the IHSA Class
- 5 3A Girls Basketball State Championship and wish them continued
- 6 success and happiness in the future; and be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 8 presented to Marshall High School Commandos girls head coach
- 9 Dorothy L. Gaters as a symbol of our esteem and respect.