

HR1249 LRB095 20942 GRL 49930 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 Marshall High School Commandos boys basketball team on the 5 occasion of winning the IHSA Class 3A Boys Basketball State 6 Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Marshall High School Commandos bovs 8 basketball team defeated Simeon High School at the Peoria Civic Center on March 15, 2008 69-61 to win the IHSA Class 3A Boys 9 10 Basketball State Championship; the team ended the season with an impressive 29-4 record; and 11

WHEREAS, The members of the Marshall High School Commandos boys basketball team are Ryan Hare, Eriq Harris, Dorian Tyler, Ardarrius Simmons, Darius, Davaris Davis, Jaron Lee, Dion Stamps, Montrice McKnight, Ervin Thomas, Vincent Garrett, and Darrin Harris; the team's head coach is Courtney Hargrays and the assistant coaches are Henry Coton, Shawn Harrington, Danny T. Little, Tyrone Hayes, Gerald Richardson, and Albert Sharpe; and

20 WHEREAS, The Marshall High School Commandos boys 21 basketball team serves as a model of hard work, integrity, and 22 dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore,

- 1 be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
  NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
  congratulate the members of the Marshall High School Commandos
  boys basketball team on the occasion of winning the IHSA Class
  A Boys Basketball State Championship and wish them continued
  success and happiness in the future; and be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 9 presented to Marshall High School Commandos boys head coach 10 Courtney Hargrays as a symbol of our esteem and respect.