

HR0843 LRB095 14686 KXB 40604 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The Boys Cross Country Team from Winnebago High
- 3 School recently won the State Class 1A Championship in Peoria;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Together with the Girls Cross Country Team from
- 6 Winnebago High School, the two teams have won 14 State
- 7 Championships and a total of 19 trophies; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The two teams together have won both titles in
- 9 2002, 2005, and 2007; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The team is led by Coaches Janet Erb, Joseph Erb,
- Bruce Johnson, and Mike Newcomer; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The members of the Winnebago Boys Cross Country
- 13 Team are Sean Smith, Trenton Tedrick, Nick Newcomer, Phillip
- 14 Devine, Aaron Brown, Brandon Clinite, Jeremy Traum, Drew
- Johnson, Zach Downs, Kyle Allen, Gene Fuller, Jacob Anderson,
- 16 Dale Bolthouse, Keith Gortowski, Bob Herr, Joey Bronkema,
- 17 Graham Johnson, Jeremy Schooler, Ryan Olson, Evan Becker, David
- 18 Michels, Aaron Traum, Erik Walker, Louis Boeke, and Colin Eash;
- 19 therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

- 1 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 2 congratulate the Boys Cross Country Team from Winnebago High
- 3 School and wish them continued success in their future
- 4 endeavors; and be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 6 presented to the Boys Cross Country Team from Winnebago High
- 7 School as a symbol of our respect and esteem.