

HR0609

LRB095 12752 GRL 38108 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the New Lenox 4 Baseball Association Mustang Orioles team for winning the NLBA 5 Mustang Division American League title with a record of 14-0; 6 and

7 WHEREAS, The NLBA Mustang Orioles went on to capture the
8 NLBA Mustang Division World Series by winning 4 straight games
9 in the NLBA Mustang Division playoffs; and

10 WHEREAS, Throughout the NLBA 2007 season the Mustang 11 Division Orioles earned their success through excellent 12 teamwork, sportsmanship, positive parental involvement, sound 13 coaching, and dedication to developing their athletic and 14 baseball skills; and

15 WHEREAS, Members of the NLBA Mustang Orioles team come from 16 the Village of New Lenox and the Town of Manhattan in Will 17 County; and

18 WHEREAS, The NLBA Mustang Orioles Manager is Phil Milsk;19 the coaches are John Morgan and Dan Kolbus; and

20 WHEREAS, The members of the NLBA Mustang Orioles are

HR0609 -2- LRB095 12752 GRL 38108 r
Americo Petrongelli, Nick Kertson, Ryan Morgan, Andrew Milsk,
Eddie Gomez, Jr., Dakota Jandek, Justin Gianares, Cody Kolbus,
Brandon Filafusi, Austin McCullagh, Tyler Massa, and Jake
Morgan; therefore, be it

5 ΒY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF RESOLVED, THE 6 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 7 Lenox Baseball Association Mustang congratulate the New Orioles on their impressive 2007 season and their New Lenox 8 9 Baseball Association Mustang Division World Series 10 championship victory; and be it further

11 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 12 presented to Orioles Manager Phil Milsk and the Orioles team as 13 a symbol of our respect.