

HR1365

1

LRB094 20770 HSS 59089 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, It is the privilege of this Body to recognize the 3 academic excellence of students in our State; and

4 WHEREAS, Several students in the Chicago area recently 5 distinguished themselves by being named valedictorian or 6 salutatorian for their class; and

7 WHEREAS, At Banneker Elementary, Clarence Liggins was
8 named valedictorian, and Shymeka Phillips was named
9 salutatorian; and

10 WHEREAS, At Deneen Elementary, Taijuan Phillips was named
 11 valedictorian, and Camary Butler was named salutatorian; and

12 WHEREAS, At Park Manor Elementary, Naomi J. Harper was 13 named valedictorian, and Kenyatta S. Martin was named 14 salutatorian; and

15 WHEREAS, At Yale Elementary, Tierra Steen was named 16 valedictorian, and Terrell Patterson was named salutatorian; 17 and

18 WHEREAS, At Parker Community Academy, Lazette Coleman was 19 named valedictorian, and Deishaun Johnson was named 20 salutatorian; and

21 WHEREAS, At Robeson High School, Kirt Durand was named 22 valedictorian, and Devethia Deloach was named salutatorian; 23 and

24 WHEREAS, Academic excellence as evidenced by these 25 students is to be commended; therefore, be it

26 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

HR1365 -2- LRB094 20770 HSS 59089 r
NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
we commend the valedictorians and salutatorians of Banneker,
Deneen, Park Manor, and Yale Elementary Schools, Parker
Community Academy, and Robeson High Schools for 2006; and be it
further

6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 7 presented to each of the aforementioned students as an 8 expression of our esteem.