

HR0846

LRB093 21727 HSS 49521 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the

 State of Illinois are pleased to congratulate Winnebago High

 School on placing second in the boys basketball IHSA Class A
- 5 State Championship; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The Winnebago Indians played the Leo High School
- 7 Lions in the championship game that ended with a score of 65 to
- 8 57; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The coaches of the Winnebago Indians are Joe
- 10 Murphy, Ron Ferguson, Mike Gearhart, and Tom Seipts; the
- 11 manager for the Indians is Duston Faulkner, and the
- 12 statisticians are Coty Blair, Michael Brooks, Daniel Cowman,
- Brandon Droy, Ryan Sanden, and Jacob Scheider; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The members of the Winnebago High School boys
- 15 basketball team are Scott Axmark, Devan Bawinkel, Robbie
- Brooks, Brennan Crull, Chase Jensen, Brandon M. Johnson, Ryan
- 17 Kaufman, Adam Meacham, David Merchant, Chad Nelson, Ben Powers,
- 18 Wesley Reinke, Caleb Snyder, Kevin Terviel, Bobby Tisdale, and
- 19 Curtis Zoet; and
- 20 WHEREAS, The cheerleaders of Winnebago High School have
- 21 supported the squad throughout the entire season; they are
- 22 Bethany Axmark, Nakita Benjamin, Amanda Capriola, Brittney
- 23 Cox, Brittany Dowrick, Brittany Fisher, Erica Lolling, Nickole
- 24 McKinney, Jerrica Marshall, Debra Nagy, Brittanie Peterson,
- 25 and Erica VanDyke; the advisor of the cheerleader squad is
- 26 Sally Ashens; therefore, be it
- 27 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 29 congratulate Winnebago High School on placing second in the
- 30 boys basketball IHSA Class A State Championship; and be it

- 1 further
- 2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 3 presented to the members, coaches, staff, and cheerleaders for
- 4 the Winnebago High School boys basketball team.