

HR0372 LRB103 33353 LAW 63164 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

Liam Simon, and Quinn Sievers; and

21

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Calhoun High School 4 trap shooting team, the Warriors, on a series of wins from 2019 5 to 2023; and 6 WHEREAS, The Calhoun High School shooting trap team was 7 created in 2019; and 8 WHEREAS, The Calhoun High School shooting trap team placed 9 first at the Illinois State High School Clay Target League State Tournament thrice, winning in 2019, 2021, and 2023; and 10 WHEREAS, The Calhoun High School shooting trap team placed 11 12 first at the USA High School Clay Target League National 13 Championships in 2021 and 2023; previously, the team placed runner-up in 2019; and 14 15 WHEREAS, The Calhoun High School shooting trap team was represented at the 2023 Illinois State High School Clay Target 16 17 League State Tournament by members Wyatt Sibley, 18 Sievers, Steven Margherio, Alyssa Bonner, Carson Sievers, Walker Sibley, Joe Struse, Levi Schulte, Maddie Nolte, Jed 19 20 Struse, Lucas Chrisholm, Raelynn Sievers, Caydence Sievers,

-2-

WHEREAS, At the 2023 Illinois State High School Clay Target League State Tournament, Calhoun High School shooting trap team members Wyatt Sibley placed first in the male category and Alyssa Bonner placed third in the female category; during the individual section of the tournament, Wyatt Sibley placed fifth, Landon Sievers placed ninth, and Steven Margherio placed fifteenth in the male competition, and Alyssa Bonner placed sixth in the female competition; and

WHEREAS, The Calhoun High School shooting trap team was represented at the 2023 USA High School Clay Target League National Championships by members Wyatt Sibley, Landon Sievers, Steven Margherio, Alyssa Bonner, and Carson Sievers and alternates Walker Sibley and Joe Struse; and

WHEREAS, At the 2023 USA High School Clay Target League National Championships, Calhoun High School shooting trap team members Landon Sievers placed first and Steven Margherio placed second in the individual male target shooting championship, and Alyssa Bonner placed fourth in the individual female target shooting championship; and

WHEREAS, The Calhoun High School shooting trap team is led by Head Coach Lance Sibley and Assistant Coaches Chad Sievers and Scott Margherio; and therefore, be it

7

- WHEREAS, The Calhoun High School shooting trap team consists of 17 members, including Wyatt Sibley, Landon Sievers, Steven Margherio, Alyssa Bonner, Carson Sievers, Walker Sibley, Joe Struse, Levi Schulte, Maddie Nolte, Jed Struse, Lucas Chrisholm, Raelynn Sievers, Caydence Sievers, Liam Simon, Quinn Sievers, Hudson Roth, and Ollie Roth;
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
  HUNDRED THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
  we congratulate the Calhoun High School trap shooting team,
  the Warriors, on its series of successful championship wins
  from 2019 to 2023; and be it further
- 13 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 14 presented to Calhoun High School trap shooting team as an 15 expression of our esteem and respect.