State of Illinois
2023 and 2024


Introduced 2/16/2023, by Rep. Daniel Didech


705 ILCS 35/1  from Ch. 37, par. 72.1

    Amends the Circuit Courts Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the judicial circuits.

LRB103 25337 RLC 51682 b





HB2732LRB103 25337 RLC 51682 b

1    AN ACT concerning courts.
2    Be it enacted by the People of the State of Illinois,
3represented in the General Assembly:
4    Section 5. The Circuit Courts Act is amended by changing
5Section 1 as follows:
6    (705 ILCS 35/1)  (from Ch. 37, par. 72.1)
7    Sec. 1. Judicial circuits created. The The county of Cook
8shall be one judicial circuit and the State of Illinois,
9exclusive of the county of Cook, shall be and is divided into
10judicial circuits as follows:
11    First Circuit--The counties of Alexander, Pulaski, Massac,
12Pope, Johnson, Union, Jackson, Williamson and Saline.
13    Second Circuit--The counties of Hardin, Gallatin, White,
14Hamilton, Franklin, Wabash, Edwards, Wayne, Jefferson,
15Richland, Lawrence and Crawford.
16    Third Circuit--The counties of Madison and Bond.
17    Fourth Circuit--The counties of Clinton, Marion, Clay,
18Fayette, Effingham, Jasper, Montgomery, Shelby, and Christian.
19    Fifth Circuit--The counties of Vermilion, Edgar, Clark,
20Cumberland and Coles.
21    Sixth Circuit--The counties of Champaign, Douglas,
22Moultrie, Macon, DeWitt, and Piatt.
23    Seventh Circuit--The counties of Sangamon, Macoupin,



HB2732- 2 -LRB103 25337 RLC 51682 b

1Morgan, Scott, Greene, and Jersey.
2    Eighth Circuit--The counties of Adams, Schuyler, Mason,
3Cass, Brown, Pike, Calhoun, and Menard.
4    Ninth Circuit--The counties of Knox, Warren, Henderson,
5Hancock, McDonough, and Fulton.
6    Tenth Circuit--The counties of Peoria, Marshall, Putnam,
7Stark, and Tazewell.
8    Eleventh Circuit--The counties of McLean, Livingston,
9Logan, Ford, and Woodford.
10    Twelfth Circuit--The county of Will.
11    Thirteenth Circuit--The counties of Bureau, LaSalle, and
13    Fourteenth Circuit--The counties of Rock Island, Mercer,
14Whiteside, and Henry.
15    Fifteenth Circuit--The counties of Jo Daviess, Stephenson,
16Carroll, Ogle, and Lee.
17    Sixteenth Circuit--The county of Kane.
18    Seventeenth Circuit--The counties of Winnebago and Boone.
19    Eighteenth Circuit--The county of DuPage.
20    Nineteenth Circuit--The county of Lake.
21    Twentieth Circuit--Before December 5, 2022, the counties
22of Randolph, Monroe, St. Clair, Washington, and Perry. On and
23after December 5, 2022, the county of St. Clair.
24    Twenty-first Circuit--The counties of Iroquois and
26    Twenty-second Circuit--The county of McHenry.



HB2732- 3 -LRB103 25337 RLC 51682 b

1    Twenty-third Circuit--The counties of DeKalb and Kendall.
2    Twenty-fourth Circuit--On and after December 5, 2022, the
3counties of Randolph, Monroe, Washington, and Perry.
4(Source: P.A. 102-380, eff. 8-13-21.)