

HR0734 LRB102 26761 MST 37684 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the 2021-22 Sacred 4 Heart-Griffin High School boys basketball team, the Cyclones, 5 on winning the 2022 IHSA Class 3A Championship; and
- 6 WHEREAS, This was the first basketball championship for 7 the Cyclones, who compiled a season record of 35 wins and 3 8 losses on their way to the title; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In the championship game, Sacred Heart-Griffin 10 trailed number 10 ranked Metamora with five minutes and 11 11 seconds left in regulation play, however, the Cyclones went on 12 a 10-4 run to tie the game and force an overtime; and
- WHEREAS, In double overtime, the team made the game winning three point shot with 1.4 seconds remaining on the clock, resulting in a 53-50 win over Metamora for the championship; and
- WHEREAS, The Sacred Heart-Griffin boys basketball coaches
 are Head Coach Tim Allen and Assistant Coaches Tirell
 Anderson, Scott Eades, Phil Jones, Corley Lee, Matt McElroy,
 and Joe Vespa; and

- 1 WHEREAS, The Sacred Heart-Griffin boys basketball team
- 2 members are Jamarion Bardwell, J'veon Bardwell, Jake Hamilton,
- 3 Will Hamilton, Zack Hawkinson, Richard Jackson, Cal Johnson,
- 4 Tony Kamgaing, Ty Lott, Bryce Musgrave, KeShon Singleton, and
- 5 Mike Utinske; therefore, be it
- 6 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
- 7 HUNDRED SECOND GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 8 we congratulate the 2021-22 Sacred Heart-Griffin High School
- 9 boys basketball team, the Cyclones, on winning the 2022 IHSA
- 10 Class 3A Championship, and we wish them many more successful
- 11 seasons; and be it further
- 12 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- presented to the Cyclone coaches and to all team members as a
- 14 symbol of our esteem and respect.