

HR0731 LRB102 26671 ECR 37471 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the 2021 University of 4 Illinois Springfield (UIS) Prairie Stars men's soccer team on 5 its most successful season since it moved to NCAA Division II; 6 and

WHEREAS, The UIS men's soccer team was ranked No. 16 in the final NCAA Division II national rankings released by the United Soccer Coaches; not only was it the highest ranking for the program in the final poll of the year, but it also marked the first time that UIS was ranked in the top-25 since moving to the NCAA level; and

WHEREAS, UIS just completed its best season since moving to the NCAA level; the Prairie Stars went 13-6-2 and reached the third round of their inaugural NCAA Division II Tournament appearance; and

WHEREAS, UIS went 10-2-1 in Great Lakes Valley Conference (GLVC) play and finished second in both the conference regular season and postseason tournament; and

20 WHEREAS, The Prairie Stars were led in 2021 by 21 All-American defender Marvin Zott; Conal Gallagher was named

- HR0731
- 1 to the all-region team and Pijus Petkevicius earned his third
- 2 all-GLVC honor; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The Prairie Stars coaches are Adam Hall, Erick
- 4 Lemus, Mario Falsone, and Jason Loftus; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The Prairie Stars team members are Anree Bogart,
- 6 Evan Paoni, Morgan Ratcliffe, Drew Keller, Terence Bynoe,
- 7 Armando Rosiles, Mario Gonzales, Luck Ridley, Lars Brinkman,
- 8 Conal Gallagher, Rory Carlson, Diego Alcaraz, Brian Riordan,
- 9 Arian Teran, Robin Hendriks, Albert Nimako, Caleb Warmbier,
- 10 Oluwatobi Akinroluyo, Quentin Reese, Dan Mahony, Darian
- 11 Turner, Browel Some, Lucas Harris, Jackson Stove, Marvin Zott,
- 12 Lorenzo Bacchetta, Luis Flores, Anton Aduwa-Emovon, Carter
- 13 Formea, Tolga Barutcu, Nico Hubbell, Bradley Taylor, Charlie
- Waugh, Pijus Petkevicius, Ashton Hubert, Jay Hakki, and Connor
- 15 McFadden; therefore, be it
- 16 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
- 17 HUNDRED SECOND GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 18 we congratulate the 2021 University of Illinois Springfield
- 19 Prairie Stars men's soccer team on its most successful season
- 20 since it moved to NCAA Division II; and be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 22 presented to coaches Adam Hall, Erick Lemus, Mario Falsone,

- and Jason Loftus, to all Prairie Stars team members, and to UIS
- 2 Interim Chancellor Karen Whitney as a symbol of our esteem and
- 3 respect.