

HR0823

LRB101 21063 MST 71355 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Edwardsville High 4 School Hackathon team on winning the World Wide Technology 5 Student Hackathon; and

6 WHEREAS, Edwardsville competed against 20 of the top STEM 7 St Louis area schools and won a \$10,000 STEM grant; the schools 8 were challenged with finding something in their school 9 community to improve or help; and

WHEREAS, The Hackathon team included Darin Olson, Javier
Neito, Karlye Murray, Bryson Maedge, Jack Duffy, Khary Bausily,
Jack Pifer, Jason Beard, Andre Wilke, and Austin Svoboda; and

13 WHEREAS, The Edwardsville team was led by Coach Schickedanz 14 and mentored by Marc DeSantis; therefore, be it

15 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE 16 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 17 we congratulate the Edwardsville High School Hackathon team on 18 winning the World Wide Technology Student Hackathon; and be it 19 further

20 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be

HR0823 -2- LRB101 21063 MST 71355 r presented to the coach and members of the Edwardsville High School Hackathon team as a symbol of our respect and esteem.

1

2