

HR0629

LRB101 15647 MST 65274 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Benet Academy boys 4 soccer team, the Redwings, on winning the 2019 Illinois High 5 School Association Class 2A state championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The Redwings compiled a season record of 21 wins, 7 one loss, and two ties on their way to the championship; they 8 only allowed four goals through the entire 24-game season; they 9 had 21 shutouts during the season, a rate of 88%; they won the 10 East Suburban Catholic Conference with a record of eight wins, 11 zero losses, and one tie; and

12 WHEREAS, The Redwings shut out every opponent throughout 13 the seven games of the playoffs, winning the championship game 14 with a score of 2 to 0; and

15 WHEREAS, The Redwings are coached by Head Coach Sean Wesley16 and assistant coaches Manny Aguilar and Martin Uscila; and

WHEREAS, The Redwings are Hunter Randolph, Vytautas
Staniskis, Michael Rocco, Nico Ripamonti, Trent McVey, Nicolas
Picha, Christopher Mankowski, Sam Hepburn, John Kolb, Anthony
Klos, Nick Renfro, Nicholas Augustyn, Michael Fernandes, Sean
Peck, Thomas Miskin, Carl Widmann, Brendan Forsythe, Zach

HR0629 -2- LRB101 15647 MST 65274 r
Serafin, Evan Frazier, Preston Wray, Nolan Martini, Daniel
Pepping, and Hans Haenicke; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the Benet Academy boys soccer team, the Redwings, on winning the 2019 Illinois High School Association Class 2A state championship, and we wish them many more successful seasons; and be it further

9 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 10 presented to the coaches and members of the Redwings as a 11 symbol of our respect and esteem.