

HR0231 LRB101 11766 ALS 58505 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the East St. Louis Senior 4 High School Boys Basketball Team, the Flyers, on winning the 5 2019 Class 3A State Basketball Championship on March 16, 2019; 6 and 7 WHEREAS, The Flyers were victorious over the Chicago Bogan 8 Bengals by a score of 68 to 63; and 9 WHEREAS, The Flyers finished their season with a record of 10 30 wins and six losses and won their first state championship 11 in school history; and 12 WHEREAS, The state victory was the culmination of hard 13 work, athleticism, determination, and camaraderie among all members of the Flyers; and 14 15 WHEREAS, All members of the Flyers should be congratulated for their victory over the Bengals; and 16 17 WHEREAS, Coaches Mark Chambers, Jermaine Chambers, Fred 18 Jones, Durand Sain, Deonta Thomas, Sydney Houston, and Reuben

Williams should be congratulated for their commitment to

leading the Flyers to victory as state champions; and

19

20

- 1 WHEREAS, The Flyers are Brian Calhoun, Jashawn Anderson,
- 2 Richard Robinson, Elijah Rice, Traeveion Jones, Cornelious
- 3 Leflore, Kendez Basquine, Carlton King, Andre Gillespie,
- 4 Jabril Olivaria, Armond Williams, Kentrell Cox, Terrance
- 5 Hargrove Jr., and Jaylon Jones; therefore, be it
- 6 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
- 7 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 8 we congratulate the East St. Louis Senior High School Boys
- 9 Basketball Team, the Flyers, on winning the 2019 Class 3A State
- 10 Basketball Championship, and we wish them many more successful
- 11 seasons; and be it further
- 12 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- presented to each member of the Flyers Boys Basketball Team and
- 14 to each member of their coaching staff as a symbol of our
- sincerest respect and highest esteem.