

Sen. Don Harmon

Filed: 4/13/2017

10000SB1775sam004

LRB100 11266 AWJ 24986 a

1	AMENDMENT TO SENATE BILL 1775
2	AMENDMENT NO Amend Senate Bill 1775, on page 3, by
3	replacing lines 1 through 21 with the following:
4	"The Task Force shall consist of the following 14 members:
5	(1) the Director of the Environmental Protection
6	Agency or his or her representative;
7	(2) four persons appointed by the Director of the
8	Environmental Protection Agency to represent
9	municipalities, one of whom must reside in a municipality
10	with a population of more than 1,000,000;
11	(3) two persons appointed by the Director of the
12	Environmental Protection Agency to represent environmental
13	organizations;
14	(4) four persons appointed by the Director of the
15	Environmental Protection Agency to represent recyclers and
16	composters;
17	(5) one person appointed by the Director of the
18	Environmental Protection Agency to support administrative

1	planning and to draft the findings and recommendations of
2	the Task Force;
3	(6) one person appointed by the Director of the
4	Environmental Protection Agency to represent a national
5	waste and recycling organization; and
6	(7) one person appointed by the Director of the
7	Environmental Protection Agency to represent a statewide
8	manufacturing trade association.
9	The Director of the Environmental Protection Agency, or his
10	or her representative, shall chair and facilitate the Task
11	Force."; and
12	on page 4, line 2, by replacing "Department of Commerce and
13	Economic Opportunity" with "Environmental Protection Agency".