

HR1144

LRB100 22225 MST 40846 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Dunlap High School 4 girls' track & field team, the Lady Eagles, on winning the 2018 5 Illinois High School Association Girls Track & Field Class 2A 6 State Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Lady Eagles were the 2018 Lady Dragon Relays 8 Team Champions, the Bloomington Invitational Team Champions, 9 the Mid-Illini Conference Champions, the Streaks Invitational 10 Champions, the Dunlap Relay Champions, and the IHSA Sectional 11 Champions; and

12 WHEREAS, The Lady Eagles defended their 2017 state 13 championship at Eastern Illinois University on May 19, 2018, 14 competing in 14 events; they qualified in 16 events, made it to 15 finals in 14, and scored in each; and

16 WHEREAS, The result was a dominating 102 points, as the 17 Lady Eagles became the first team to reach 100 points in the 18 three-class system; and

WHEREAS, The Lady Eagles 4x800 Meter Relay State Champions include Andrea Copeland, Miranda Kruiswyk, Sarah Georgieff, and Franny Verville; the 4x100 Meter Relay State Champions HR1144 -2- LRB100 22225 MST 40846 r
include Aanise Sajna, Savannah Sullivan, Lizzy Hoenes, and
Kiara Pauli; the 4x200 Meter Relay State Champions include
Brittany Rainey, Savannah Sullivan, Aanise Sajna, and Kiara
Pauli; and the 1600 Meter Run State Champion is Campbell
Peterson; and

6 WHEREAS, The 2018 championship team state qualifiers 7 included Ayah Aldadah, Sydney Bertschy, Batya Butler, Delicia 8 Chen, Andrea Copeland, Morgan Dexter, Sarah Georgieff, Sydnie 9 Hatch, Lizzy Hoenes, Tatum Hussey, Abby Johnson, Karly Kauk, 10 Miranda Kruiswyk, Mattie Maupin, Allison McFadden, Kiara 11 Pauli, Campbell Petersen, Macy Priess, Brittany Rainey, Acacia 12 Roberts, Aanise Sajna, Savannah Sullivan, Jordan Stromquist, Franny Verville, Addison Walker, and Kaitlynn Wulfekuhle; and 13

14 WHEREAS, Contributing to the success of the Lady Eagles 15 were team members Aasiyah Adnan, Ayshani Ali, Abigail Banister, Aiyana Barnett, Sarah Beddingfield, Lina Benmostefa Dahl, Dani 16 17 Bertschy, Tori Deters, Kacie Evans, Gina Gavino-DaCosta, Irma Golden, Emma Good, Kalie Griffin, Anna Hasselman, Jennifer Hu, 18 Zoe Johnson, Dana Kattom, Elizabeth Keyster, Megan Klokkenga, 19 20 Katherine Lansford, Kate Li, Caroline Magee, Megan McFadden, 21 Natalie Morris, Emma Meiss, Tessa Meiss, Rabiah Na'Allah, 22 Lauren Rainev, Sarae Rufener, Jordan Serrahn, Mollv 23 Siebenaler, Reagan Smith, Abigail Unes, Alyssa Varness, Abbi 24 Waters, Kylie Webb, and Oriana Zhu; and

1 WHEREAS, The Lady Eagles are led by Head Coach Pat Garst, 2 Assistant Coaches Amanda Young and Casey Morrow, Athletic 3 Director Katie Cazalet, Assistant Principal Marcus Belin, 4 Assistant Principal David Johnson, and Principal Scott 5 Aldreon; therefore, be it

6 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE 7 HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 8 join the many friends and fans of the Dunlap Lady Eagles in 9 congratulating them for winning the 2018 Girls' Class 2A Track 10 & Field State Championship and we wish them continued success; 11 and be it further

12 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 13 presented to the Lady Eagles as an expression of our esteem and 14 respect for their accomplishments.