

HR1099

LRB100 21912 MST 39811 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives wish 3 to congratulate the Eagles of Aviston Grade School on winning 4 the 2017 Southern Illinois Junior High School Athletic 5 Association (SIJHSAA) Class S State Baseball Championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The Eagles defeated Steeleville by a score of 11 7 to 4 on October 5, 2017 to win the state championship; during 8 the tournament, the Eagles outscored opponents 45 to 10; and

9 WHEREAS, The Eagles set a new school record for most wins 10 in a single season with 19, and they are the first in the 11 history of Aviston Grade School baseball to win back-to-back 12 state championships; and

13 WHEREAS, The Eagles are led by Head Coach Kegan Robbins, 14 Assistant Coaches Ryan Kuper and Travis Gebke, and Manager Zac 15 Wieter; and

16 WHEREAS, The Eagles are Cody Dickshot, Ethan Fields, Conner 17 Freeze, Landon Geragosian, Mason Hamon, Myles Kampwerth, Chase Lewis, Jayce Napovanice, Easton Rakers, Hunter Sample, Justin 18 19 Sample, Evan Schlueter, Brendan Strieker, Luke Strubhart, 20 Colin Toeben, Justin Walsh, Austin Wesselmann, Dvlan 21 Wesselmann, Joseph Wieter, and Mason Wieter; therefore, be it

HR1099 -2- LRB100 21912 MST 39811 r

1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE 2 HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 3 congratulate the Eagles of Aviston Grade School on winning the 4 2017 SIJHSAA Class S State Championship in baseball, and we 5 admire their hard work, dedication, and sportsmanship; and be 6 it further

7 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 8 presented to the members and coaches of the Aviston Eagles as a 9 symbol of our congratulations and respect.