

HR0202 LRB100 11859 MST 23333 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

members of the Illinois House 2 WHEREAS, The of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Lena-Winslow/Stockton 4 co-op wrestling team, the PantherHawks, on winning the 2017 5 Illinois High School Association Class 1A Wrestling State 6 Championship; and 7 WHEREAS, The PantherHawks captured the championship by 8 defeating Wilmington High School on February 25, 2017 in 9 Bloomington-Normal; and 10 WHEREAS, The PantherHawks are comprised of athletes from 11 Lena-Winslow and Stockton High Schools; and 12 WHEREAS, The PantherHawks are coached by Head Coach Kevin 13 Milder; the Assistant Coaches are Steve Brown and Jered Staver; the stats are kept by Adriana Curran, Makenzie Lawson, and 14 15 Alyssa Vincent; and 16 WHEREAS, The PantherHawks are Kylor Bruketta, Connor 17 Davis, Aaron Dvorak, Colin Dvorak, Brock Gobeli, Jeremiah 18 Hermann, Chris Hicks, Kyle Kalkbrenner, Peyton Keeffer, Ian Kuehl, Joe Lenz, Hunter Luke, Winston McPeek, Noah Milder, 19 20 Sarah Nicholas, Elijah Rowe, Matt Stampfli, Brady Stich, 21 Rahveon Valentine, Ronnell Valentine, and Austin Vincent;

- 1 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
  HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
  congratulate the Lena-Winslow/Stockton co-op wrestling team,
  the PantherHawks, on winning the 2017 Illinois High School
  Association Class 1A Wrestling State Championship, and we wish
  them many more successful years; and be it further
- 8 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 9 presented to the PantherHawks as an expression of our esteem 10 and respect.