Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

WARNING - You have selected a biography page from a previous Illinois General Assembly. The information presented on this page may no longer be accurate. Please click here for the current Illinois General Assembly biography information.

Senator Michael W. Frerichs (D) - Previous General Assembly (97th)
52nd District

Photograph of  Senator  Michael W. Frerichs (D)

Springfield Office:
Senator 52nd District
118 Capitol Building
Springfield, IL   62706
(217) 782-2507
(217) 782-2331 FAX
District Office:
45 E. University Ave.
Suite 206
Champaign, IL  61820
(217) 355-5252
(217) 355-5255 FAX
Additional District Addresses

Years served: 2007 - Present

Committee assignments: Committee of the Whole; Agriculture and Conservation (Chairperson); Financial Institutions; Higher Education (Vice-Chairperson); Licensed Activities; Pensions and Investments; Subcommittee on Pension Reforms; Procurement; Enterprise Zone Extensions (Co-Chairperson).

Biography: Full-time legislator; born July 28, 1973, in Gifford; B.A., Yale University; former Champaign County Auditor and Champaign County Board Member; Certified Public Finance Officer; married (wife, Laura), one daughter.

Associated Representative(s): Naomi D. Jakobsson
 Chad Hays